We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Network Star says "Don't ever go to Pepino's pizza in Cdale talk about bad service with an attitude"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Peppinos pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peppinos pizza
524 Main St, Carbondale, CO 81623-2035
970-963-2993
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Carbondale
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food Network Star says "Don't ever go to Pepino's pizza in Cdale talk about bad service with an attitude"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

----Don't ever go to Pepino's pizza in Cdale talk about bad service with an attitude: exact words "we don't need your business" after we waited for half an hour and everyone got their food!!! 86 that place!! They suck!!!
I am SO mad to get treatment like that.-----
This is a legend in the food industry and a local to the Carbondale community....if I were them, I would seek her out personally and beg for forgiveness.....
good job peppinos pizza.....smooth move

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza and sub shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The aroma of freshly baked bread and pizza made your mouth water when you walked in the door. WE just got a couple of slices of pizza - and enjoyed every bite. It is a popular place and I can tell you why - the food is delicious and the prices are very reasonable. Glad we found it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Nice find in an unexpected place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The entire town of Carbondale is a nice find. This cute, little mountain town is way ahead of the curve when it comes to organic foods, recycling, and living green. They've also got some great pizza.

From the outside, it looks a bit scary, and it really doesn't improve much one you get inside, but the product they serve is well worth overlooking a few discrepancies. They have a pretty complete menu, but all we had was the pizza, and we loved it.

They serve the pizza by the slice, or by the pie. There are a couple of pizzas already cooked and waiting for you at the counter. You can pick the slice you like, have them warm it up in the over, and they'll bring it over to your table when it's done. That's what we did.

We found the crust to be exceptional, and we felt it must be fresh-made on the site. It was the New York Style crust, but you can get the thicker crusts if that's what you want. The crust had a good flavor, excellent texture, and just felt good under the toppings. The sauce was perfect. It complemented both the crust and the toppings, and probably would have made a fine pizza with just those two ingredients. The pizzas we ordered were two slices of Margherita, (there's is more tomato than basil), a slice of veggie combo, a slice of mushroom, and a slice of cheese. All were outstanding, and made us happy we chose this place.

The staff were all friendly and accommodating, but, on the down side, the place is very small, (there are a couple of tables outside), and they could do a better job of keeping the place clean. This is not the type of place one would go to for a sit down meal with family and friends, but, for a quick meal on the go, it is perfect.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quality Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Small inside seating area but great beers on tap, quality sandwiches, pizza, calzones and salads. Excellent value. Locally owned by a great couple. Go.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza, quiet restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We were staying on the far side of Glenwood (towards Carbondale) for the night and wanted a pizza place on that end of town. I had seen Peppino's as we drove past the complex where it's located and so we decided to check it out. Turned out to be a great move!

They have local beer on tap, great HUGE pizzas, and great music. The atmosphere is kind of plain, but it was quiet and we were able to enjoy our dinner and music. I can't wait to get back to Glenwood and eat at Peppino's again!

  • Visited December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppinos pizza also viewed

Carbondale, CO
Carbondale, CO
 

Been to Peppinos pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppinos pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.