We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food at reasonable rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scotty's Beachfront Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Scotty's Beachfront Bar & Grill
167 Reid Rd, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
074068 8870
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: Dessert, Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Venue
Cairns
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“good food at reasonable rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a simple venue but the food is good and there is plenty of it , very generous, in fact good with a n appitite you want be disappointed. The restaurant is in front of Scotties back packers hostel and can very often be full of young travellers from all over the world , can meet some lovely young happy folks, its a good vibe

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mission Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“definately a pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

booked the bus but it did not arrive, rang them and said they were too busy, nice location, reasonable pub meals but with pub service

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmore vic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A very long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Food was lovely and reasonably priced. We waited approx 45 minutes just for garlic bread and a further 30 mintues for mains.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Happy Hour at Scotty's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We only called into Scotty's for a drink to check the place out. The drinks were reasonably prices a scooner of VB beer for $3.50 and glass of wine for $7.00. The food looked basic, not that we ate there, and prices were quite high on the menu. But a lot of people were in there enjoying themselves and we enjoyed our drinks but moved next door to Nana Thai Restaurant for a meal

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always reliable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We've been coming to mission beach annually for 18 years and always make sure we come to Scotty's for a drink and a meal. The food is always great and the owners delightful! A real mission beach institution!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Beachfront Bar & Grill also viewed

Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scotty's Beachfront Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.