We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow, but tasty.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millers Beach Bar and Grill

Millers Beach Bar and Grill
1 Banfield Parade | Wongaling Beach, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
+61 7 4068 8177
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $42
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: As we become booked out most nights, we encourage you to contact the restaurant to make a booking. Our opening hours are 3 pm to close on Tuesday through to Friday, and from 12 noon to close on Saturday and Sunday. We are closed on Mondays. We look forward to hearing from you!
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Slow, but tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were appreciative of the free shuttle that came and got us at our resort, and returned us after our meal. Service was slow, and the repetitive techno music was annoying, however the pizzas were amazing! The Salt & Pepper Squid was delicious, as were the oysters and bruchetta. They have a take away special on pizzas, and some of our group purchased pizzas a couple of days later, as they were so delicioius.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    37
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuranda, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food ok but not more than that”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

While having dinner there was a very loud band playing directly behind the dining tables. Not very pleasant if you want to have a conversation. The stage should have been outside next to the bar and the crowd. The diners weren't really keen on that kind of entertainment. Food was ok but nothing special.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Generally good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have just eaten at the Miller Bar and whilst we indeed can't fault the idealic setting we can fault the service.We were seated in a lovely spot looking out towards the beach which in itself was nice and scenic with a lovely breeze.We ordered a pizza and garlic bread to share having had a large meal earlier and was generally happy with the quality and quantity.The garlic bread however was quite inedible( only managed one slice)as it was laden with hugh chunks of garlic which were squishy and overpowering.The worst was it was printed at $8 on the menu but having gone to pay it had mysteriously increased to $10.Whilst to be fair a dollar or two doesnt matter here and there it was a bit perturbing to be told its a printing error so basically pay up!Especially as we'd actually left three quaters of it!Let's hope the happy hour offers aren't a print errors aswell.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurien Bay, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Happy hour with seaside views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I love happy hour at Millers!!! From 4-6pm, enjoy 2 for 1 beers or spirits from the open air bar with the best views of the beach and Dunk Island. It's the perfect place to unwind after work or play!
Although I didn't eat during this stay, I have several times in the past and can recommend it. The $10 pizzas from 4-7pm are not to be missed! For a formal meal with table service, eat in the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The location is just amazing. The staff are professional and very friendly. The food was terrific. Service was well times and not rushed. We were all able to relax and enjoy our evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millers Beach Bar and Grill also viewed

Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
 

Been to Millers Beach Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millers Beach Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.