We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Bungalows to your Saves list
Boutique Bungalows
3 Spurwood Close, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland QLD 4852, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
copenhagen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed her for 1 nght. We would have loved to stay for longer time but the cyclone Ului put and end to that. But we really felt the warmth and hospitality from Steve and Sharon during our short stay. Furthermore they gave us a lot of goood advice about the cyclone, and how to get out af the area it was supposed to hit. Afterwards we found out the damages to Mission Beach were not so severe as expected. Let us praise the villas, nicely decorated, the pool, and the delicious breakfast. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
228
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

The previous reviews are spot on - Boutique Bungalows is a hidden gem. The unit was lovely and was totally self contained (so not a traditional B&B). The pool area is gorgeous and Sharon's breakfasts are fantastic. We only stayed for one night but it was so relaxing and a steal at the price. Would definitely return.

(If you've time go and visit the Josephine Falls and Castaway Bay, they're beautiful)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

You will certainly enjoy yourself at Boutique Bungalows. The Bungalows are individual units, air-conditioned (much needed there), beautifully decorated, clean and up-to-date. Steve and Sharon are so warm and friendly. You feel like part of their family. We loved the full, hot breakfast (fresh eggs from their own chickens) and daily fresh baked goods that Sharon brought to us at tea-time everyday. The pool and grounds are really gorgeous and well-maintained. You can tell that Steve and Sharon love what they do spend a lot of time and energy making your stay as pleasant as possible. I would recommend this place to everyone. Sharon can even tell where to see a cassowary! WiFi Internet access available too.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our 5 week car trip down the East Coast, having picked it from comments on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Sharon and Steve are superb hosts and the bungalows are clean and comfortable and beautiflly maintained. The gardens and pool are wonderful and Sharon does make the most amazing cakes. There's not alot I can say that has not already been said about the Boutique Bungalows.
Misson Beach itself is a bit on the quiet side, although very pretty. From here we did Xtreme White Water Rafting on the Tully River which was exciting and we would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We stayed at Boutique Bungalows for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon in Oct. The past reviews were the main reason for choosing Boutique Bungalows & we were not disappointed. Steve & Sharon went out of their to make us feel welcome from the moment we turned up 2hrs ahead of check in time.

The bungalow was stylish, comfortable and immaculately kept, like the surrounding pool & gardens. To sum it up... It was our favourite accommodation throughout our whole month in Australia.

I would recommend Boutique Bungalows to anyone planning a stay in wonderful Mission Beach.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

We stayed at Boutique Bungalows for 2 nights, Steve, Sharon & their lovely family were first class hosts. The bungalows are immaculate and have first class furnishings, very comfortable & there's nothing they haven't thought of. The gardens and pool are beautiful, very relaxing, also, afternoon tea is a very welcome bonus after a day on the reef. Steve was so helpful and organised our reef trip and booked dinner for us in a nearby restaurant. We loved our stay in their slice of paradise and hope return in 2010. I have already recommemded Boutique Bungalows to our family & friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Everything about this place is incredible -- the location (near the beach and all the restaurants Mission beach has to offer); the facilities (gorgeous landscaping and beautiful cabins); the food (delicious breakfast and Sharon even brought us scones for an afternoon snack); and the hosts (kind and welcoming). Unfortunately, we only spent a night here, but it was definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon. We hope to go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Bungalows

Address: 3 Spurwood Close, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland QLD 4852, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wongaling Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Bed and Breakfast Accommodation!Boutique Bungalows provides the modern day traveller a truly unique environment where guests enjoy the privacy of their own clean, practical and modern bungalow with good old fashioned customer service second to none! King size beds an inviting resort style pool and delicious full buffet breakfast. What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.