We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food in town” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Ed's Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr Ed's Family Restaurant
1201 Royal Gorge Blvd, Canon City, CO
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 65 Restaurants in Canon City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pacific Northwest
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worst food in town”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The locals seem to like it but it was the worst food I've had in this town when we visited. Standard diner decor, but the food was cold and the salad bar offerings were old and droopy and flies were everywhere. Maybe their forte' is breakfast, but I wouldn't go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
“worst meal ever service worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

worst meal I've had in years, overpriced for frozen burgers, mashed potatoes had a strange chemical flavor, the steak was untrimmed and gritty. server got our order wrong didn't change it and still charged full price for it. the outside looked dirty and just wasn't a good choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food was excellent! We went there for breakfast and i had the breakfast burrito. It had chili on it! Never heard of that before but the couple at the table next to us had them and so I had to give it a try. Very good! The waitress was fast and kept our coffee full.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food here is just average, kind of blande. The inside of the restaurant is still stuck in the late 70's maybe early 80's. The waitstaff is very friendly and do the best they can with what they have to work with. Most of the buisness is regular customers, the prices are cheap and the food quality is equal to the price. The coffee is weak, the food is very blande but I think this is how the regulars like it. Dont expect anything fancy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Ed's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mr Ed's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Ed's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.