We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Mile Ranch Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Mile Ranch Golf Club
3501 Telegraph Trail, Canon City, CO
(719) 275-5400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 22 Activities in Canon City
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Aurora, CO
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fun Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a typical Jim Engh designed course, looks of uneven lies, blind shots, funky greens. The weather was not that great, cl=old and windy. But the people were nice and we pretty much had the course to ourselves so we had a good day!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun, beautiful course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This course is wonderful, and absolutely beautiful as a high-desert course.
With more time, we would have tried to fit in another 18 on the same day.
The course is in great shape, and the starter is a hoot.
It would be great if they could add a clubhouse, but worth the trip even without a clubhouse.
It is a great deal with coupons from the VIP golf pass book.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, CO USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great way to tune up your golf game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The course requires accuracy and is a great way to start off the golf season. Not like your typical public course. You don't want to be on the wrong tier of the green-will cost you a stroke or two. They need to improve the club house facility.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Course Little else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It is a Lovely course. Every hole is a challenge. Not one green is flat. Some holes you can't see the green on the Approach.
The down side is ther is no Club House, The carts people are few and far between. But for the pure thrill of a great course. You will have to drive far to beat it...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“An average trip for an above average cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went with some friends. The prices seem kind of high for mediocre everything else. The course was decent. The employees made us feel like we were bothering them. I don't know how many more golf clubs there are in the area. Next time, we'll likely try a new one.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Mile Ranch Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Four Mile Ranch Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Mile Ranch Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.