We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Great food and beer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant

Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant
413 Main Street, Canon City, CO 81212
+1 719-345-4141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 67 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Nestled in the heart of Historic Downtown Canon City, Royal Gorge Brew Pub is the classic Southern Colorado brewery. Located less than a mile from world class rafting, kayaking, and fly-fishing the RG Brew Pub is the perfect end to a day full of adventure and excitement.
Windsor, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great place! Great food and beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

You were treated like a friend when you walked in. The food was great! The beer was great! We bought a growler! The staff was Friendly. Liked it all!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    55
    20
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brewing Company restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wonderful steak - served by friendly and helpful staff. The beer tasting was fabulous value as $5 for 5 (almost) half pints.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Service and food average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I thought the food and service was average here. The table was sticky when we sat down, but eventually was cleaned by waitress. When I went they still had holiday stuff out a month after Christmas, which made the atmosphere kind of depressing. The food was not bad, but I have had better.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth K, Manager at Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We hope that you can stop by again and check out our new menu items. We are really excited about our new brewmaster and Matt's beers are receiving some very nice compliments. And we already took down our Christmas decorations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good food and great beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We enjoyed the atmosphere of this restaurant/brewery located in the historic district of Canon City. We wanted a good restaurant so we decided to get off the highway going through town where all the fast food joints are located.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We got into town rather late and wanted to find a place to eat within walking distance. It was on the main street and looked like a nice place so we went in. The waiter/bartender was polite and friendly. We had great food and the building had character. We would return there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.