We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost home for Thanksgiving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Ann Tea Rooms

Queen Ann Tea Rooms
813 Macon Ave, Canon City, CO 81212
+1 719-275-5354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $52
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: RESERVATIONS NECESSARY, "Fine Dining," Restaurant and Antique/Tea Treasure Shopping in a 1889 Victorian Tea House and Special Events Center. The Queen Anne features seating for thirty inside, in themed tea rooms and twenty five on the veranda, weather permitting. Open Thursday through Saturday; Sundays reserved for private parties of six or more. Afternoon/Lunch Teas from 11 a.M. To 1:30 p.M. And High/5 course Dinner Teas, seatings at 6:00, 6:30, 7:00 p.M. Celebrate a Anniversary; Birthday; Reception; Baby, Bridal Showers; Special Occasion; Business Meeting in a media equipped facility which features customers names in lights. Monthly Baking/Cooking Classes.
Canon City, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Almost home for Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

No place can match home for Thanksgiving, but this is as close as it gets. Delicious food and wonderful people! You feel like you're family.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at Queen Ann Tea Rooms, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and expression of "almost home." Linda, I, our extended family, this year our daughter and her children, see Thanksgiving as a time to serve others and try to make a memory, similar to being at grandma's house. Your words mean a lot to us, thank you, so much, for coming and sharing a dining review, it means everything to us. Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, New Year, Al, Linda Ballard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    2
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

.

This was an awesome experience, from the front door, to leaving. There is NO waiting. Your table is set absolutely beautiful and waiting for YOU. Every bite was better and better. And every detail was superb! Al and Linda are the perfect hosts. Their whole family, son and grandchildren were all a delight. Like being at grandma's house. Will definitely go back again and again. There is not enough words of goodness to describe this incredible dining experience. And there is enough food to take home and have another whole meal of this delicious food all over again. The pies were to die for. My husband commented that he had never been to a nicer restaurant or better food, or more gracious people. Al even came out to the front and waved good-bye to us. Can anything be more special?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at Queen Ann Tea Rooms, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete a dining review, share your experience with others. There are just a few special events, each year, which fill our little fine dining establishment and Thanksgiving is one of those special times when our children, grandchildren come to help us enjoy serving others. It truly is a joy to see others come and take time to be thankful, it continues to mold our grandchildren and us. We are honored to provide the facility and food; each of you bring us the joy of the holiday as we see those smiles. Blessings, Merry Christmas/Happy Holidays, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
2 reviews
“Happy Thanksgiving...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Why cook when you and friends, family, etc. can gather at the Queen Ann Tea House for Thanksgiving and have it all? We attended this favorite establishment with dear friends and "had it all." Nothing was left out from the beginning to the end. The cost? MORE THAN REASONABLE! Can't wait for our next visit (whether a specific celebration or just a chance to relax at our infamous Canon City Queen Ann Tea House.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at Queen Ann Tea Rooms, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We thank you, for your review and return for another year celebrating Thanksgiving. Your group radiates joy, as you gather, share a meal, laugh and genuinely enjoy each others company. As we have got to know you as a group, individually, it has been rewarding in so many ways, thank you for allowing us, our daughter, son in law and grand children the opportunity to serve, it was a pleasure. Christmas/Holiday Blessings, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clawson, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We celebrated our 12th Anniversary with Al and Linda and could not have asked for a more memorable evening! The ambiance, food selection, and caring from Al and Linda making sure everything was perfect, made it outstanding! The tea selection was great and starting & ending with dessert was way cool. There is no one waiting for your table so you feel totally relaxed and not in a hurry to finish dinner. You get your picture taken when you sit down for your celebratory dinner and are presented with it at the end of the evening. A visit to Canon City, CO is not complete without lunch or dinner at The Canon City Queen Anne!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at Queen Ann Tea Rooms, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
What an honor, to serve your anniversary and get to know you more. We believe the future will provide both challenges, opportunities and it is good to know both of you are close. Thank you, for allowing us to serve on such a special event as your anniversary. Blessings, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is an awesome place to eat. The service is superb, warm, and inviting. The food is cooked to perfection. The scones and tea are exceptional delicious. And you can not beat the price per person with everything included in mind, not to mention that the table is yours for the night. I would (and will) go back again. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Reservation is required but definitely worth it. Definitely go hungry!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at Queen Ann Tea Rooms, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you, for selecting the Queen Anne, for your "Date Night," and we appreciate your review, kind words, descriptions of your Fine Dining memory. The joy, reward in serving others is when they outwardly show their appreciation and we felt same, thank you. Also, thank you, for the word of mouth advertising with your co-workers, we had the opportunity to serve them this past weekend, we hope they had a good memory also. We look forward to serving in the future. Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Ann Tea Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Queen Ann Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Ann Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.