We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitewater Bar & Grill

Whitewater Bar & Grill
45045 Hwy 50 West, Canon City, CO 81212
719-269-1009
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had brisket sandwhich and it was great. Being from the South I know my BBQ and this was great. The BBQ beans were the best yet. Ate lunch here after rafting and before zip lining. Clean place, great food, and fun to view your pictures from the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    56
    25
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bar and Grill after zip lining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great atmosphere with video postings on the most recent rafting and zip lining trips, great food and reasonable prices.

Most stop after any action adventure in the Royal Gorge

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Taking Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved the food. we had just gone white water rafting and very hungry! Our waitress was wonderful she remembered all of our orders perfectly! If no wait when you go to the Royal Gorge White Water Rafting Co. to Enjoy a day on the river and Zip Lining it is a must to take a break at the grill. They even had on the world cup soccer too along with all our pictures from the rafting trip. We had a great time Thank you.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very cool place! Great staff. Food was fantastic! The place was full of people that were just coming from or heading out to go rafting or zipline.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaduke, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The steak and appetizers were great. Very friendly staff and great for children. Nothing like eating outdoors (if you want) with a volleyball court, play ground, and horse shoes.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitewater Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whitewater Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitewater Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.