We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitewater Bar & Grill

Whitewater Bar & Grill
45045 Hwy 50 West, Canon City, CO 81212
719-269-1009
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 62 restaurants in Canon City
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We frequent the Whitewater as often as we can. Love the Nachos, BBQ Brisket sandwich and my new favorite, the Texas Baked Potatoe. Highly recommended by me and family!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    112
    44
    23
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

So glad we decided to stop here after our rafting trip... loved the food and sitting on the comfortable patio was perfect after a rafting trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
1 review
“Hope you like flies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our second time eating there and the service was terrible. We had to find our own waitress and get our own water. Be prepared to share your meal with the flies, they are everywhere. Don't think we will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Valley, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food. Friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Enjoyed the BBQ sandwiches...and it was great to have a restaurant right next to Royal Gorge ziplining

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensenville
2 reviews
“Mixed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Service was slow but friendly; requested no ranch dressing with sweet potato fries but it was served anyway; good size portions. Asked for salad dressing on the side but it was already poured over the salad.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitewater Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whitewater Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitewater Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.