We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites
605 S Lincoln Street, Burlington, CO 80807   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Kennewick, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great rooms and breakfest. Nice people.:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:) .:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:).:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Jimmie R,

Whoever said smiles are contagious truly did hit the nail on the head! Your review has uplifted everyone’s spirits here at the Best Western Plus Carousel Inn and Suites and I would like to thank for your wonderfully positive review! Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope our paths will cross again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    45
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
65
39
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Left of Center
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

A nice addition to motel options in Burlington area. The room was clean. Staff friendly. Decent breakfast. If you are making a stop between Denver or Kansas City, it's a nice pace to stay.( Visit the Route Steakhouse if you want a nice dinner. Denny's is hours slow. )

Room Tip: Rooms face both east and west, so if you will view a field. Quiet although close to interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear travel76bug,

You’re review is wonderful testament to our dedication as hosts to ensure that our guests receive superior service and quality when staying at our hotel. We’re especially thrilled that you enjoyed the view of the neighboring farm fields and took advantage of the rural environment. Please visit us again during the summer time where you’ll be able to see a peaceful wave of corn sprouting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great service, rooms were clean, decor and appearance of hotel was great, staff were very accommodating as I prepared for meeting in hotel conference room. Location of hotel was conveniently located along Interstate Hwy, so it was easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Patty G S,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We were thrilled to see that you had enjoyed your stay and thank you for noting the cleanliness and helpfulness of our staff. Although we follow the high standards of being a 3-Diamond AAA Award Winner and implement Best Western’s UV Wand cleaning, the ultimate deciding factor stems from the review of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Comfortable room. All the usual amenities. Fridge and micro. Never could find a pillow that was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. Nice hot tub. Friendly helpful staff. Apparently the carousel is a big deal but we never did see it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear MasterJohnson,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! I would like to first take this opportunity to apologize that our pillows did not provide the same comfort as it has to many of our guests. Everyone here at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites wish nothing but serenity for our guests and would love the opportunity to assist you in any way during your next visit.

Similarly, it is unfortunate you came to Burlington without having the opportunity to see our historical Kit Carson Carousel. It is closed for the winter season but will reopen on Memorial Day. There is also a wonderfully quaint museum dedicated to educating visitors of its inception and the actual carousel even open to ride for 25 cents! Please be sure to visit the next time you come through Burlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice motel. Well kept. Staff very friendly. Easy access from I-70. Close to very good restrauants in the town of Burlington, CO. We were there during a very cold weather night, cold and snowing. Our window was not completely closed and the wind whistled through it. I could not get it latched.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Dan R,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel! First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences resulting from our whistling window. Many times I’d like to believe it’s a subtle way our hotel shows its excitement when having wonderful guests such as yourselves. But please, if there is anything that may be bothersome during your stay, do not hesitate to bring it to my or our front desk agents’ attention. We pride ourselves in striving for our guests to have a comfortable stay through superlative service.

Thank you again and we hope you will think of us the next time you travel through Burlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This new hotel offers a great place to stop after a long drive through Kansas. The inn is new and the rooms (including the beds) are very comfortable. It is also dog-friendly, a key for our Siberian husky. We were sorry that the restaurant attached to the inn closed, but we found a Thai restaurant (Asian fusion) in Burlington a terrific place to eat. (Just don't be put off by its exterior.)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear David,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your five star review of our hotel! There is nothing that fills us up with glee more than knowing a family had a wonderful stay with us. We too were sorry to see the restaurant shut their doors, however, are very glad to hear you and your family found a local restaurant to dine in! It is our hope that one day we will open another restaurant in the space attached to our hotel so that it may be more convenient for our guests.

Thank you again for your stellar review! Please feel free to contact me if your travels bring you back to Burlington. I would be more than happy to ensure you and your family have another comfortable stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

the place is clean,i know it is kind of new but it is maintained to look and feel as if I was the first one to stay there. I feel this is one of the finest motels in eastern Colorado. The staff is some of the most friendly people in the business.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Jerry,

Thank you for your kind words and review! It brings us nothing but joy to see that you had fully enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was an incremental part of that experience. We thank you again for your kind feedback and patronage. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites

Address: 605 S Lincoln Street, Burlington, CO 80807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at our Burlington hotel welcomes you with hospitality, friendliness and a choice of quiet, comfortable rooms.Guests can really get away from it all at our Burlington hotel that’s surrounded by small town charm and quaint attractions like the Old Town Museum. Burlington, Colorado is home to the Kit Carson County Carousel, a prime place for photo opportunities or to let the kids experience a piece of American history. With a friendly staff committed to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, this is the perfect destination for a relaxing vacation.Our Burlington hotel is also the first hotel in Colorado for travelers coming from Kansas, and we’re a nice stop on the way to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.