We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Awful Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites
605 S Lincoln Street, Burlington, CO 80807   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Room, Awful Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This property still has a new feel, the carpets are clean and the room was very nice and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. I drive a large vehicle and parking was easy and ample. Check in was easy and fast, the staff was friendly knowledgeable. I was happy that there is a restaurant in the hotel, my happiness was short lived when I went in and found that there were very few tables and all of them were occupied, I found a 6 top table that only had 3 people and asked to join them. The server came by and I ordered the special and was told that they were sold out, so I selected another item. After I finished my salad the folks I sat with and myself sat and waited and waited for our food to arrive, the server came by a couple of times to say it would be right out. Well 45 minutes later my food arrived and the server apologized and said she had to go to the store to buy the food, and then told us that this happens all the time. My fellow diners were still waiting, their food came a little while later. None of us were impressed. I was given 10% off of my bill, wow. If you stay here make dinner plans somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    45
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
65
39
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better looking Best Western. still looks brand new, great room, great bed, great location. Easy parking as i drive a bigger vehicle. Easy to get on and off the hwy without any problems. Easy to get gas and eats and back on the road. Well lit parking too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very nice, new hotel with beautiful rooms and awesome beds. Staff was satisfactory but did not really go our of their way to be welcoming or friendly. As we were with a group, we found the lobby and common areas to be small and not very comfortable for meet up. Although a little pricey for the area, this is a good hotel for the traveler passing through the area who likes a bit of luxury. I would hesitate to recommend it for a group unless prior arrangements for a group meet up area are arranged with the hotel. Hopefully, this would allow the hotel to be a little more friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Best Western Plus at Burlington, CO was very friendly, clean, comfortable and great ammenities! We stayed on our way on a Friday evening from the middle of Kansas on way to the Colorado Mountains where the hotel was very refreshing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were on a road trip to montana and stayed here for our first night layover. Beautiful place. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay. Room was very comfy and clean. Pool area was great. My granddaughter wanted us to stay for a month but we had to get on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful new Best Western Plus hotel on our way back to Colorado from a vacation. The rooms were clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. Complimentary breakfast was fine. There is a restaurant onsite but we didn't have time to try it. Would like to have dinner there next time. Really liked the hotel's carousel theme, artwork and giftshop, a nice tie-in with the historic menagerie carousel in Burlington. This clean, lovely new hotel is an oasis for road-weary travelers. Would definitely stay here again. It's a bit pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was clean with easy access to I-70 and very comfortable beds. It is new and easy to find. Only drawback is I felt breakfast could have been better and the bathroom could have had more light. Also, the doors on all the hotel rooms in that hotel tend to slam shut, making it really annoying at 7 AM if you are still in bed trying to sleep. The sound of your neighbors' doors shutting hard early in the morning (all the way down the hall, in some cases) is something I've noticed happens in most BW's I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites

Address: 605 S Lincoln Street, Burlington, CO 80807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at our Burlington hotel welcomes you with hospitality, friendliness and a choice of quiet, comfortable rooms.Guests can really get away from it all at our Burlington hotel that’s surrounded by small town charm and quaint attractions like the Old Town Museum. Burlington, Colorado is home to the Kit Carson County Carousel, a prime place for photo opportunities or to let the kids experience a piece of American history. With a friendly staff committed to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, this is the perfect destination for a relaxing vacation.Our Burlington hotel is also the first hotel in Colorado for travelers coming from Kansas, and we’re a nice stop on the way to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.