We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELISH ! 😊” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loback's Bakery

Loback's Bakery
326 E. Main St., Buena Vista, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“DELISH ! 😊”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here for coffee and some delishious pastries ! They were oh so good ! We also took some of their fresh bread to go which was even more scrumptious !

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Applesauce doughnuts only on Saturday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is one of those old-time bakeries that you just have to stop. The doughnuts are just the right size and are excellent, with a good variety as well. The bread looked too scrumptious to pass up too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“I Love the Long Johns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When I am visiting this part of Colorado, I make a special effort to stop at Loback's. Even if I have to drive up from Salida, it is worth the trip. I have never purchased anything I did not think was great, but it is the Long John's with the smooth and creamy filling and just the perfect amount of maple or chocolate icing that bring me back again and again. They are usually out of the oven around 8:30 AM the staff tells me. If you arrive too late in the day, the selection is limited or worse yet sold out. I can hardly wait to get to the nearby park to begin to enjoy my purchases.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for a special treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We live in BV and love having a real bakery in town! When we feel like we need a treat we'll stop at Loback's for one of their pretzel donuts. You can eat it there and have coffee or take it out. Great place!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The best Bear Claws EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The two people in front of us ordered Bear claws. So we copied. They looked local and sometimes you just take a chance. These bear claws have a hind of almonds. Delish! A few tables, a quiet and friendly atmosphere. Lots of folks came in and took sacks out with them to eat elsewhere. Glad we stopped on our way out of town. Wished we bought more for the rest of the trip!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loback's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Loback's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loback's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.