We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - better service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Branding Iron

Branding Iron
710 Hwy 24 N, Buena Vista, CO (Formerly Buffalo Bar and Grill)
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 36 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food - better service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The food was average, but our waitress was very attentive. Prices are fairly average for the area. Our dinner salads were not extremely fresh, but the rest of dinner was OK. We would return, but will also try other restaurants in the area.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    12
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Authentic Colorado! Absolutely delicious.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

For all of you city folk looking for chic cuisine, go to NYC or back to Denver. The Branding Iron is the real deal. Awesome food, great friendly service, good prices. We would go back to this over any so-called brewpub in Buena Vista any day. In fact, we went back two nights in a row.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowler, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unplanned surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were going to go to Quincy's for prime rib but there was a long wait. We stopped at a gas station to see where else we could get steak and they recommended the Branding Iron. Service was awesome, food was very good.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner. Hungry after a day of hiking. The Branding Iron is one of the few places serving pasta in Buena Vista. I had a big bowl of spaghetti with Italian sausage and my wife had the lasagna . It was big! Each came with a garden salad . Could have had the salad bar for an up charge. Enjoyed a big Colorado IPA. The service was prompt and attentive. We did enjoy a window view.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great food and service. We had a window table and had a nice view of the mountains while we ate. Prices are reasonable also.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branding Iron also viewed

 
Buena Vista, CO
 

Been to Branding Iron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branding Iron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.