We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Buena Vista CO” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Vista Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 U.S. Highway 24 North, Buena Vista, CO 81211   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bailey, United States
1 review
“Best Western Buena Vista CO”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Disappointed that we couldn't get a ground floor room due to mobility issues. Also I'm tired of the catered eggs/sausages at most hotels. I think I'm just spoiled by Embassy Suites where there is a chef who cooks your breakfast your way. Can't always find Embassy Suites where I travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    90
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
75
95
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel was very attractive, clean, great breakfast and a wonderful view of the montains. The staff was very helpful in getting us some information from home that had to faxed. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I spent one night at Best Western in Buena Vista and would definitely recommend the place. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel was super clean. I stayed in a recently remodeled room and it was way nice! Continental breakfast was great as well. Brent and his wife Carolyn are running the place and they went out of their way to ask me if I was comfortable or if I needed anything. Super friendly people. Awesome place. Chris

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a small family reunion and stayed at the Best Western Plus Vista in Buena Vista. We had a very pleasant stay and would reccomend the motel to friends. We had a a great breakfast, better then most in in comparable motels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Vista Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
The entire staff here at the Best Western Plus Vista Inn would like to thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Your review is how we see our hotel and the product that we deliver to you our guests. I am pleased that we were a contributing part of what sounds like a brilliant weekend for you and your family. We hope to see you again, when your travels brings you to Buena Vista, Co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent the night here and enjoyed the hot tub, swimming, and accommodation. Breakfast was good with a variety of items. We also enjoyed walking to downtown and checking out the shops. We will be staying here again on the next trip to Buena Vista

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlgren, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The rooms are good sized with very comfortable beds. The internet was fast. The breakfast was like all hotel breakfasts. The only downfall of this hotel is no elevator. But the comfort of the room is worth the trip up a set of stairs. This is the third year I have stayed at this hotel and will again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A nice hotel. We thought the breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. The room was great and the staff was very pleasant and professional. We have no complaints. We plan on returning on our next trip to Buena Vista.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vista Inn

Address: 733 U.S. Highway 24 North, Buena Vista, CO 81211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vista Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.