We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute and good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Roastery

Buena Vista Roastery
409 E Main, Buena Vista, CO 81211
719-395-4991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: A Cafe and Roastery - We're pretty up tight about serving the best espresso drinks around. Drinks or beans are available. We roast on site, slowly at ultra-high altitude where the sugars caramelize differently and create brilliant profiles...Fair Trade and Organic Certified. Free Wi-fi. Outdoor seating. Happy people. Ridiculously good.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“cute and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

great coffee, really great. Fresh, dark and delicious. The cookies look good, but were a bit over-cooked.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, CO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hands down the best coffee/expresso in Chaffee County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We've been going to the Roastery since it first opened. Joel and Laurie have done an excellent job of continuing to improve both their roast and their environment. Their coffee has always been the best anywhere. Trouble is, once you get used to it, you're spoiled. We carry a supply of the grind with us wherever we travel in the U.S.! For drinks in-house, the Roastery has added outdoor seating and a light selection of bakery items that make this a nice place to relax by yourself or with friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

we stopped here daily when riding out bikes in the area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Ahh, Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

A fun place to visit and sit and relax with family and a great cup of coffee...freshly roasted and ground! Yum! I'll be there everytime I come back to Buena Vista!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice coffee shop find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were traveling through and stopped in for a nice warm coffee or in my case a 'dirty hippie' (chai w/espresso .. or something close to that)- it was excellent. My son got the milky way which tasted like hot chocolate to me, but he liked it. It was packed, so there was no seating, but overall I would recommend this lil Roastery.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buena Vista Roastery also viewed

 

Been to Buena Vista Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buena Vista Roastery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.