We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Old Fashioned Burger Joint"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K's

K's
223 us highway 24, Buena Vista, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"Great Old Fashioned Burger Joint"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a great place to make a quick stop for food. Extremely limited seating but there is a city park right behind the restaurant with picnic tables. Recommended: grilled cheese for the little people and some of the best onion rings you will ever eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    35
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nothing to get excited about”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stopped by while visiting Mount Princeton to get ice cream cones arount 7:00 p.m. There were a couple of teenagers running the place and they could care less if you ordered anything. We had two patrons in front of us and they had put in their orders and were waiting on their food. The teenagers were across the room and ignored us for 10 minutes. My husband flagged down one the workers and finally got him to take our order. There were some other teenagers hanging around and the workers were more interested in socializing. After 20 minutes, we got our ice cream cones and left. The ice cream is more like ice milk but it took care of our ice cream craving.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Going to K's has become a family tradition. I cannot imagine going to BV and not grabbing lunch at K's and taking to the park. The people are friendly and the food is great!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great icecream, unique local eatery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stopped by this unique little place for icecream. Friendly service and great icecream.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Local left out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

if you want junk food this place is famous. you can always call in your order, but some like the noise and the star struck atmosphere, and it's ok. the line is always too long for me. but can be a fun place to go.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K's also viewed

 

Been to K's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.