We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pancho's
215 Hwy 24 North, PO Box 212, Buena Vista, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 36 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: 719-395-2863, listed at http://www.dexknows.com & http://www.buenavistafastfood.com/
Restaurant details
Description: 719-395-2863, listed at http://www.dexknows.com & http://www.buenavistafastfood.com/
Manitou Springs CO
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good food great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have been coming here for years. Always have the bean burritos. They are good and the hot sauce is very good. We usually have a flavor burst ice cream cone, they are great. The servings are generous and the price is right. Good for fast food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mora, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good prices and yummy food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I used to be a regular here when I lived in B.V. years ago. Very inexpensive and burritos are pretty big and yummy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Avoid At any cost”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We ate there last night. I ordered a bean tostata. It came wrapped in aluminum foil. I kept tasting the foil in my food. So I took some of the beans off the tostata and found it was in the beans. My husband had a taco that he game me and I spit it out. It did not even taste like real food. This place should be visited by the state health department.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chicken and bean burrito”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Ordered the bean, rice, and chicken burrito smothered in cheese and salsa; sounded good. But there was No flavor. Very dissappointed. Some Lime and Cilantro in the rice would have made a difference; Needed seasoning; the chicken was wierd tasting... could not bring myself to eat the rest after tasting it; sorry, it was blech.
Service was fast though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Generally Acceptable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Overall this really isn't a bad place to stop. The prices are quite reasonable and the food is pretty good, if you can fight your way through all of the lettuce. The atmosphere is somewhat dingy, but is certainly better than some places. I might choose other places over Pancho's, but it's not a bad second or third choice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.