We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Asian Palate

The Asian Palate
328 E Main St., Buena Vista, CO 81211
+1 719-395-6679
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fresh sushi and authentic Thai food on the Arkansas River in Buena Vista, Colorado
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“A great find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Exceptional Thai food in BV? Yes, the food has layers of flavor. The atmosphere with live was great for a Monday night with an outstanding waitstaff. On our next trip to BV, we'll dine at least one night there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We've been here a couple of times and always have good meals. The menu offers some great takes on Asian classics, and it's easy for a vegetarian to get a great meal. Sometimes service can be a little slow if they're packed. Beer selection wasn't fantastic, but the wine list is nice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best in Buena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I would consider moving to Buena Vista just so I could eat at this restaurant every night. If trip adviser had a higher rating than excellent I would even go past that rating. Eddie the owner & sushi chef & lead chef exceeds every expectation. My climbing partner & i ate there every night for 7 nights straight. We tried to eat the whole menu but wound up 3 entrees short. Everything we had
from curry to plain chicken was above quality. Nobu in Vail is a deli compared to Asian Palate.
Ryan Kelly
Maryland.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Well-executed Asian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

A nice selection of Asian dishes ranging from Chinese, Thai, Indian, Laotian, etc. Very well prepared with fresh vegetables and perfectly cooked rice, though we do like our food a little spicier. Vegetables may have been locally sourced; certainly the variety was well beyond what most restaurants offer. Service was attentive and helpful with our questions. Definitely try the Hamachi collar if it is available. You don’t see it on menus often and it is done well here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A sweet surprise in this little town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

After choking down a most unappetizing dinner at Quincy's, we were anxious to go anywhere else for dinner the next night. Strolling through downtown we decided to eat at The Asian Palate and, wow, what a find. Some really sensational sushi, and equally excellent menu entree choices. The place had a fun lively atmosphere and it was obvious this is e "place to be" in this sleepy little town. They even had a 3-piece jazz trio playing. This is just what Buena Vista needed to infuse some youth and vitality into the scene!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Asian Palate also viewed

 

Been to The Asian Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Asian Palate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.