We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising menu in Buena Vista. Delightful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Asian Palate

The Asian Palate
328 E Main St., Buena Vista, CO 81211
+1 719-395-6679
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fresh sushi and authentic Thai food on the Arkansas River in Buena Vista, Colorado
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprising menu in Buena Vista. Delightful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Was surprised by the variety on the menu of the ethnic food and sushi. Sushi so fresh you would never guess you were in a land locked state.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Awesome Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I love Sushi and didn't expect to find this high a quality in the mountains of Colorado. I'll definitely be eating here again when I'm in BV.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sushi in Buenie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Took the wife and kids, and we all loved it. Great sushi, my wife loved her curry something, and the kids ordered off of the regular menu and loved their dishes too.
If we ALL agree, I call that excellent!
Service was personable and our server was eager to answer questions about the area and "local" point of view.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“an unexpected delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

You expect to find good prime rib and maybe a decent mexican restaurant in a little dinky mountain town like Buena Vista, but the Asian Palate is really a remarkably good thai restaurant. And if you are in the mood for sushi, that also is excellent. Service was very good too. Mmmm, curry and coconut milk.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected, but wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My husband and I are just learning to like sushi and have always had a fondness for Asian food. After driving to the Cottonwood Hot Springs from Denver and soaking for awhile we headed into town for a light dinner. The atmosphere of the restaurant is quiet and inviting with a contmporary flare. The service was excellent. We started with the featured sushi special of the evening. It was fresh and plated very profesionally. We shared an entre of the coconut chicken which was plenty to feed the both of us. The waitress suggested Eel for desert that came with a sweet reduction. It was delicious! I wish we had had time to visit again. We will definitely be back!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Asian Palate also viewed

 

Been to The Asian Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Asian Palate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.