We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!! Very very friendly and inviting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinon Court Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buena Vista
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinon Court Cabins
Save
You added Pinon Court Cabins to your Saves list
227 Hwy 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buena Vista
North Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!! Very very friendly and inviting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I want to thank Jackie and Phil for a GREAT place to stay. It was totally a step back in time. Reminded me of so many places my parents and I stayed in the late 1950's.

My brother and I were touring around Colorado and decided to stay in Buena Vista. We drove through town and stopped at several places but this was the most unique, most friendly by far, and this was our choice!!

Jackie and Phil gave us suggestions as where to eat- etc. I would LOVE to return for another visit and I promise it is the ONLY place in Buena Vista I would want to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It was a joy meeting you and your brother although it was too short of a meeting. We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    24
    5
    6
    10
See reviews for
31
57
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Jackie and Phil were very warm and welcoming and gave us great local advice, The cabin was a good setup for my small family (me, my husband, and our 3-year old) because it had two rooms separated by a privacy curtain. The cabins are immediately off a major road, adjacent to each other, and are more a motel look with a cabin feel, so if you're looking for an intimate wilderness cabin experience, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. Our mission is to give a special experience to our guesta. Thank you for proving that we accomplished our goal. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very nice cabins with all the necessities. Has a carport to park your car or motorcycle. The owners Jackie and Phil are a "hoot"!!! We loved sitting out on their porch and chatting and relaxing before we called it a night. It's walking distance from several eating joints and bars. Buena Vista is also a central location to take day trips out on the motorcycle

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to spending great evenings with you at our home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlinton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place is unique and wonderful. The owners, Jackie and Phil, make everyone feel so welcome! Each cabin has its own character and so far, we have enjoyed six of them! This is so refreshing after travelling and staying in the same-old chain hotels. Buena Vista is a tremendous base for the hiking, fishing, rafting, and rock hounding activities that we love. Pinon Courts is a relaxing and welcome place to come "home" to each evening.

MB & MSB

Room Tip: Some cabins have one bed and some have two. Just ask for what you want. Even though we stayed in a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great locaton, Clean. It s a well run place and the owners are great trying to make the best of what they got. It is dated and could use some upgrading for the price they charge. It is close to the highway so you do get some road noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. They are greatly appreciated. For the sake of prospective guest I would like to address a couple of things. "Needs updating", your cabins has had the following updates: new carpeting, new hardwood kitchen floor, new concrete patio, paint inside and out, new quilts, sheets and towels, new coffee maker, new full sized refrigerator /freezer. "Over priced", you paid $109/night for 3 adults, that is $36.33/person. Compared to chain motels in town that charge $130 - $160/night for a room, not a 4 room cabin with private covered patio and carport, large natural gas grill picnic/garden area and fully equipped kitchen, it is a good value. All of the motels are on major roads in BV, but do not have new sound resistant, double pane windows and new solid core doors (another improvement we did). We pride ourselves on constantly working to improve Pinon Court to ensure our guests have an enjoyable sale. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Jackie & Philip I want to thank you for making my stay something more then a bed and a bath. You made me feel welcome from the first moment we saw each other. The cabins are as advertised , complete. They are very cozy and comfortable as well as charming. Buena Vista is a wonderful getaway from the front range, a pleasant and beautiful ride to and from, on a motorcycle in a car or however you may be traveling, the Pinion Court Cabins are a wonderful destination for mind and body. Thank you so much.
Shane Hand
June, 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
It is always great when guests take the time to write a great review. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Pinon Court Cabins is charming and ideally located in central Buena Vista, and a good value for cost. Jackie and Phil, the owners, are among the finest and friendliest people anywhere. Their passion shows in the quality and artistry of the cabins. The cabins, built in the 1930's, are cozy by modern standards, but nicely appointed with all the modern luxuries. Pinon Court is the real deal, unique by all standards, and a destination for anyone wanting a rewarding and memorable visit in Buena Vista. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. It means so much to us/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinon Court Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinon Court Cabins

Address: 227 Hwy 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buena Vista
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Pinon Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinon Court Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.