We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never forget Buena Vista” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinon Court Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buena Vista
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinon Court Cabins
Save
You added Pinon Court Cabins to your Saves list
227 Hwy 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buena Vista
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never forget Buena Vista”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you plan on getting anywhere near Buena Vista Colorado you must stay at the Pinon Court Cabins there. The homestyle atmosphere, meticulous effort in the decorating of the cabins, cabin carports for your V-Twin, courtyard w/ fireplace where you are sure to meet new friends are just some of the perks that bring us back there, but the biggest attraction is the proprietors and owners of this amazing relaxing enviroment called Pinon Court. Jackie and Phil will make your stay one that will surely have you looking at your calender as to when you can return. These two patriotic members of the the Buena Vista community are always there for a good story, to share a beverage with you, to make you feel like your home, and just maybe start a great friendship with you. When you walk into one of their cabins you can tell that these are not just rooms but small homes that ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. The cabins are so very clean, well maintained and very charming as my wife would say. Call Jackie and Phil, tell them the American Legion Riders sent ya and have some fun.

Room Tip: All cabins are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    24
    5
    6
    10
See reviews for
31
57
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

A BIG thanks to my new friends Philip and Jackie for a great 1st experience at the cabins. This is a perfect place to stay for any hikers wanting to climb a 14er. I like the idea that Jackie (the owner) knows the mountain you'll be climbing and if we don't return, she'll report your missing. The cabins are very cute, clean and complete opposite of staying in a typical hotel room. A very nice place to try something different and get a feel for the outdoors with a friendly environment. Thanks again and I look forward to seeing you both next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Last month a friend and I found ourselves in in Buena Vista after hiking on a a peak off of Independence Pass. Pinon Court turned out to be the perfect place for us to stay the night. We did not want to stay in some sterile chain hotel room after such beautiful day outside and then soaking in the nearby Cottonwood Hot Springs. For a reasonable price, we had a nicely furnished cabin w/ a porch all to ourselves. I loved the privacy of our own cabin. Rather than dine out, we used the guest grill to grill up some great steaks and corn. It was a beautiful evening and it was fun to have a delicious evening picnic on our porch. Jackie and Phil, the owners are really gracious and welcoming people. I would recommend this place to anyone, except for people with very small children because the rooms are nicely decorated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at Pinon for four nights a few weeks back. This was my first stay there.The owners, Jackie and Phil, live on site and are great hosts. Every evening I and some other guests would get together with Jackie and Phil and gab and have a beverage or two. I got to meet some interesting people there, something that never happens whne I saty at the chain motels/hotels. My cabin was fine, clean, neat, well furnished, TV, and Wireless. Jackie and Phil are real people and are great at customer service. I will be back......back at you Jackie from JOEMOTSCH

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

As always, another great stay at the Pinon Court Cabins!! Very clean, within walking distance of good places to eat and just down right comfortable. Phil and Jackie make you feel at home and we look forward to seeing them every year. Thanks Phil and Jackie, we will see you again next year!!
Brenda Garner

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Was just expecting your normal stay, and it was nothing but normal. Jackie and Phil have made the Pinon Court Cabins a great place to be. Immediately upon checking in we felt like we had known them forever. The cabin was clean and very cute! Our Trike had covered parking for the night too! In the evening, most the guests shared stories, music and lots of laughter around the fire pit! Definately will return for another stay. Tim and Marlene B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
You know we love and appreciate you guys. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Thanks for helping me with the flowers for my wife on our 41st wedding anniversary, Jackie.
Also thanks for the champagne, that was especially nice of you and Phil. We always enjoy
staying with you, just like family. The Legion Riders, Judy and I will see you next year.
Thanks again, it was special as always. Jim and Judy (Legion Riders #11)

Room Tip: A very good place to stay for Motorcycle riders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinon Court Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinon Court Cabins

Address: 227 Hwy 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buena Vista
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Pinon Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinon Court Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.