We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE STAY!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Brush

Econo Lodge Brush
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Brush to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Brush
1208 North Colorado Ave., Brush, CO 80723   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brush
Little River, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE STAY!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here once during one of my frequent trips to Brush. Absolutely terrible room I was given. Asked for non-smoking but the room smelled like smoke and management refused to give me a different room despite the motel being fairly empty. The mattresses were literally concave due to the springs being broken, and I counted at least 4 spiders in my room alone!

OH, and the room I was given had a busted heater. It was freezing cold all night long.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel and by far this was the best customer service! The manager was very kind and every problem that occured she was dedicated to fix the problem to make our stay enjoyable. The outside had us debating on whether to stay her but the rooms were so much better than we thought! I would very highly recommend staying here when passing through Brush, Colorado!

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs,so that you will not hear people in the room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins, CO
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

This was an older style hotel, which was reflected in the fixtures, the older TV, the door, the carpet. But it was also very clean and well maintained. The heater unit was a new model and the place easily stayed warm as it snowed outside throughout the night. This is worthy of note because these "drive-up motel" style older buildings are often drafty and cold. The staff seems to live on premises (appears to be a large extended family). They were very friendly, polite, and accomodating. Breakfast was sparse but effective, the beds were clean but unremarkable, the hot water in the shower was consistent and super hot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We were very happy with our recent stay at the Econo Lodge in Brush, CO. After a long day of driving across Colorado on our way back to Wisconsin, we decided to stop for the night. We called ahead with our cell phone and asked for the best rate possible and got $67.

The room had two double beds and was very large. It included an extra table and chairs, fridge, microwave, ironing board, coffee, etc. It had a large sink/mirror area outside the bathroom, as well as a sink inside the bathroom! For those that like mirrors, there was another large decorative mirror on the back wall, too.

Room included WiFi (which was very fast--I was able to download over 350+ email messages on my laptop in a very short time). Breakfast was minimal...everything was prepackaged (muffins, bread, juice, coffee).

Overall, we were very pleased. The motel is not much to look at on the exterior, but the rooms are very nice inside. There was an outdoor pool, but we did not swim in it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

Stayed here on our way to Estes Park. The staff was friendly. Room was clean and maybe even fairly recently remodeled. Breakfast was the usual limited Econolodge offerings but items were fresh and well stocked. Highly recommend "Digger's Diner" at the nearby truck stop for meals.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2008

Nice, clean place for the price. The owner lives on site and obviously cares quite a bit about her motel.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

We went on a trip to see the eastern part of our state and ended up in Brush, CO very tired. Our room key was very tempermental, but the room was very cool and quite large. It was actually much bigger than we had anticipated for the reasonable price of $57.00 including tax. There was a king size bed, table and chairs, a recliner, small desk with internet hook-ups, and plenty of outlets. The TV was situated in a stand with drawers underneath and there was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot for your use. Of course there was an ironing board and hair dryer too. This is a pet friendly motel, and we were not charged for our dog, but it might have been because it was off season, I'm not sure. We did discover that there is an abundant of stickers in the grassy areas in that part of Colorado. We were within walking distance of a chinese restraurant and Diggers Restraurant. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We did not try the continental breakfast, but it was available as early as 6 a.m. I think that we definitely picked the right motel for this trip, and will stay there again if we are in that part of the state. Good bargain!

  • Liked — The king size bed in a very large room
  • Disliked — The key didn't always work right in our door.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Brush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Brush

Address: 1208 North Colorado Ave., Brush, CO 80723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Brush
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Brush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brush Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Brush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.