We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing about this property is good.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Brush

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Brush to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Brush
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   975 N Colorado Avenue, Brush, CO 80723   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brush
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nothing about this property is good.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Nothing about this property is good. And it certainly doesn't live up to the standard of other Microtels we have stayed. If I had not booked this room online and agreed to the refund deadline, which fell after I had booked the hotel from the Internet while on the road, we would have drove all night rather than stay here.

When you drive up you can tell from the building this appears to be a refab of another hotel chain. The lady at the front desk told me we could enter the side door, but have to place a rock in the door if we want to get in and out. Yes, a "rock." The door wasn't the only thing not working. When you opened the door that wasnt adjar with a rock, you are met with the smell of stale cigarette smoke. Our room was on the second floor, undoubtedly because we heathens selected a non-smoking room. The non-smoking hallway smelled like stale cigerette smoke. The room was freezing and smelled of damp mold.

For those of you who have come to appreciate Microtels, you know what to expect when you open the door. And that's why you select this hotel chain. Not so here. The bathroom you can barely move in. The beds are crunchy. The pillows feel like they were bought at goodwill 20 years ago. The tv was old tube-type. Breakfast consisted of the worst coffee imaginable, two kinds of cereal you had to dig out of a bin, about eight slices of white bread, a few Danishes, a few yogurts and juice. The waffle maker had burnt waffle in it and it was obvious hadn't been cleaned by the staff in days, perhaps weeks. There is a sink on the same counter as the food and it had dirty rags and a pitcher full of something that was gross and indescribable. The ice machine down the hall had something growing out of the side of it and the adjoining candy machine had not been cleaned in forever.

Microtels should remove this hotel from its registry. It's ruined my obsession for them.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
22
15
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Cheap place to stay, friendly staff. Only half a mile from the hiway. Everywhere I looked was clean and tidy with no funny smells or anything unpleasant at all really.. Non smoking room is really a non smoking room- other places I've stayed and asked for non smoking have had that wet ashtray smell to them. I stayed in a ground level room facing the front carpark and it was quiet all night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value. Rooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable. Would stay here gain if in the area

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Microtel means small rooms but that is where it ends.
Two seniors paid $62.44 for a room.
Clean and neat. The breakfast had the usual plus hot waffles.
The pool and hot tub rank with the best motels.
Only down side is the pillows get a C rating.
Bunker Hill Golf course is minutes away.
$44 for 2 riding 9 holes. Good course.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I I found this to be an excellent place to stay, economical, friendly, clean, convenient to the Interstate. If I 'm back that way as night approaches, I'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My truck route has often left me looking for motels in Brush. I've stayed at just about every motel/inn in brush and Microtel is by far the best value. Cheaper than any of the other motels. The new management has really gotten things together.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I've stayed here several times, both before a management switch and after. Each time, my visit was comfortable, quiet, and enjoyable. There was no fuss with check-in or check-out. Amenities were consistent - clean pool, basic gym, nice breakfast options. Staff was fine whenever I interacted with them. I have and will continue to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Brush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Brush

Address: 975 N Colorado Avenue, Brush, CO 80723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Brush
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Brush 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Brush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns Hotel Brush
Microtel Inns And Suites
Microtel Brush
Brush Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Brush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.