We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the whiskey dinner stay for the charm.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilltop Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Hilltop Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9009 Metro Airport Ave, Broomfield, CO 80021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Broomfield B&B and Inns
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Come for the whiskey dinner stay for the charm.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've lived in Dever for 10 years and probably drove past the turn off for this place dozens of times but had no idea it was there. We heard about the whiskey paired dinners from some friends and decided to try it and stay the night even though we live only about a half hour away (whiskey and driving don't mix).

After an outstanding hosted dinner paired with amazing whiskey's and the wine and rum that had preceeded them into the barrels and night cap in the snug bar it was back to our large comfortable room. We loved how big, clean and well laid out it was and the fireplace was the perfect touch. The only way it could of been better was if they had extended the olde english abiance to the room decor.

We are looking for excuses to visit the restaurant more in the future and looking forward to excuses to stay at the end. Be sure to save time for breakfast and chat with each of the family members that work there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
21
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

When you travel to unfamiliar areas, you try to find settings in which to feel as comfortable as possible. A home away from home is many times an elusive dream, but, The Hillotop Inn is second to none in that comfort. Large rooms with personal decorative touches just begin the feeling. Home cooked meals with amazing flavor and distinction are unsurpassed. When you receive the 'good morning' from John, you feel you are visiting relatives. The Hilltop Inn will always be our destination when in the Denver area.

Tom & Tammie Summers

Room Tip: If you have a special need, do no more than mention it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spacious rooms with fireplace, they have a charming bar and restaurant on site. Run by a family they did a good job of handling a bunch of us. This not a chain hotel so expect a down to earth experience. The owner showed us the room and lit the fireplace for us...

Room Tip: Most room have a decent view, the hotel is on a small hill which affords the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and i were looking for a night out together. We took my mother-in-law to visit our son and looked for a close by place to enjoy some time alone. We own a bed and breakfast and always look for a locally owned Inn that serves beverages in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. We enjoy not having to come and go as we traveled for 3 hours to get there. We wanted to enjoy where we were. We were not disappointed with either. There is a very nice restaurant but we chose to have a light meal in the pub. That was not a mistake! The pub was having a monthly meeting of scotch (?) drinkers and they were having a great time. Trival games were just part of the fun. The owners, John & Maureen (same names as ours) are a treasure to meet and you will enjoy their company. Our room was a suite and only happy things can be said. Some of the local characters are the rabbits and squirrels. They play non-stop and know they are the local entertainment. If you are looking for value and a comfortable and relaxing experience, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am very impressed with this hotel! The rooms are spacious and have a fireplace, kitchen area, even books to read if you get bored. The staff is very friendly and free breakfast is super delicious. There is free wi-fi too! The rooms arent numbered instead they have unique names like Norwood and Cortez. The rooms are very clean. My only constructive criticism would be some room updates, but overall my room and stay was great. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a nice and quiet hotel. Very safe. At the airport. Very close to two major highways. Staff were all very nice, friendly, and relaxed. Made you feel at home. An English pub on site, as well as a European style restaurant. Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. Will be my first choice when I return to Denver.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We spent several nights at Hilltop while visiting family in May. The owner and the staff are all lovely and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything that we needed.

Our room was huge and very well-equipped and the breakfast was really outstanding.

A superb choice if you're visiting Broomfield.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilltop Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn & Suites

Address: 9009 Metro Airport Ave, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the charm of a country inn with all the amenities of a full service resort. Spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, VHS & DVD in all rooms, comp. high speed wireless internet, comp. cooked to order breakfast, comp. soda & snack bar, concierge & shuttle services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilltop Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Broomfield
Hilltop Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.