We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meritage

Meritage
500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
(303) 464-3330
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Meritage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 170 restaurants in Broomfield
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 36
Transit: Interlocken & Eldorado
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a good choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

In the neighborhood and alway a good choice for breakfast,munch or dinner. Sunday brunch for group gatherings, special request with enough advance notice. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    38
    9
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Unbelievable cuisine - and in a hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had 2 dinners at Meritage while staying at the Omni Interlocken. The food was absolutely amazing - especially the buffalo filet. Service was excellent as well. My only caveat is the wine list - still rating this as an excellent restaurant but, their wine list is something that needs some revamping. They have the standards - Jordan, Stags Leap - but nothing exciting and not enough if they did have it (we wiped out their remaining inventory of "Prisoner" by ordering 2 bottles....)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My daughter was married at the Omni recently. Our first visit two visits were to meet with the wedding planner and we only had wine, but the staff was friendly and we enjoyed meeting the sommelier Dana. Our third visit was for a wine tasting and we were served by Jeff. What an enjoyable night that was!!!! After getting tipsy on the wine we splurged and ordered steak and lobster...pricey...but the best lobster I've had in many years!!!! The day before the wedding we were stressed and our room wasn't ready so they treated us to some drinks and we had a light lunch that was very good, Thanks Jorge! Rehersal dinner was held at the Meritage and it was exquisite. Everyone enjoyed themselves, the atmosphere was casual yet elegant, the food was excellent, and the service as always was superior. Some of the guests had an artichoke soup that was reportedly amazing, and I'm hoping to try sometime; not sure if it's on the regular menu. For dessert they served Bread Pudding that was incredible. Thanks again Jeff and co....The day after the wedding we had Sunday Brunch which was also wonderful. The dessert station had a yummy sweet potato pie that I'm still thinking about, not to mention all of the other food options and mimosas. Looking forward to spending a Wed night at the Omni just for fun and dining at the Meritage for 1/2 price wine night and steak and lobster again. We are quite particular about dining out and love and appreciate quality food. Nothing we have sampled has been mediocre and the staff is professional yet friendly and attentive. My daughter and her husband had a lovely dinner there the night after their wedding and they were treated like honored guests. Thanks Jeff again. Our only complaint is that the bride and groom had issues with communication and planning when dealing with management to plan the rehersal dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for a Special Occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our recent anniversary at Meritage. We both enjoyed the special (beef, crab, mashed potatoes and asparagrus). The server did an outstanding job. The restaurant provided a complementary dessert for the two of us -- served on a large white tray with "Happy Anniversary" spelled in chocolate! Although a bit pricey, Meritage is great for a special occasion.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent -- Especially for hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We've been here a few times and each time are extremely satisfied. Service is fantastic; they know the menu, provide the right level of service. Food choices are varied and always have something for a variety of tastes. Great wine list also. Our party of 6 had steak and several different fish dishes and all were raved about. Good for business or pleasure.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meritage also viewed

 

Been to Meritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.