We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Go-To Hotel in the Boulder Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Flatiron Boulevard, Broomfield, CO 80021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Broomfield
Santa Clarita
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“A New Go-To Hotel in the Boulder Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

As somebody who travels occasionally to the Boulder area on business, I typically stay elsewhere (Marriott), but that particular hotel was fully booked while I was scheduled to be in town so decided to try something different. I received an excellent rate at the hotel and frankly would have paid more for the quality of the hotel.

The hotel still has a new feeling to it as it is kept in great physical condition. Flatz restaurant is as good as advertised. I was lucky enough to be there on a Sunday morning and enjoyed the Sunday brunch with my wife. When subtracting the complimentary continental breakfast that MR Platinum members receive and the additional $10 food/bev credit, brunch was almost free. I would strongly recommend trying at least one meal at Flatz despite there being some solid dining options at the adjacent mall/shopping area.

It seems as though a good number of the hotel rooms are french door suites. I'm not sure if the entire hotel is, but I was informed that due to my status I received an upgrade at check-in. The room was clean, well appointed and on the large side. My only complaint, and minor at that, was that my room was on the back side of the hotel so it had a view of the business park versus those on the front side that have views of the Flatiron mountains. As a top-tier elite MR member, I would have liked the better view, but this is far from being a deal-breaker and I know to ask next time.

One reason I enjoy staying at Renaissance hotels is their ability to create an environment reflective of the area and I think this particular hotel did a great job. All the prior reviews who comment that this not a run of the mill Marriott are absolutely right, it has a nice local flavor to it.

As far as location, I found Flatiron Crossing to be a better than average mall with solid dining options. It's a place that I was easily able to spend a few hours of down time. I look forward to returning next time business calls me to the Boulder area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I am very glad that you were able to discover us here at the Renaissance on your recent trip. As a Platinum Member, we thank you for your loyalty and business. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    106
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
102
80
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The staff was wonderful. After a long morning of travel we arrived early. We were able to check in early, which was amazing. The room was very "business executive" feeling, but we loved it! Be careful the fridges can overheat causing a burning smell!! Overall a great central location for shopping and heading to downtown Boulder!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Dorothy, this is not Kansas, and this is not your average Renaissance restaurant!!! I have loved dining at Flatz the last couple of days...superb food...and that's even by comparison to Boulder's wonderful dining options! This food is consistently delicious, creative, and amazingly well-priced. The waitstaff is as gracious as you'd find at a 5 star resort! There is a reason this hotel is consistently rated in the top 2 of its brand!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoy Flatz as much as I do! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Enjoyed the overnight stay. Watched the Denver Broncos beat KC 27-17. The room has two nice comfortable beds, sofa, and desk. The coffee is free in the room. The bathroom has Aveda products. Thank you Rita Bennett and Steve Nordstrom from Westminster Colorado

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This August I flew out to Broomfield for the Rockey Mountain Air Show. I was looking for a good place to stay. Being in a hot day at an airshow, it was nice to come back to a place that I could relax. The hotel restaurant was great as was the bar with friendly staff and great service. The spa was a bit too refreshing as they had issues with heating it at the time. The hotel also has a nice pool, gym and business cnter. If I go to the AIr Show again, I will defiently stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in many quality hotels and for the price this one needed quite a few improvements. Even though my complaint might be "little things" when it comes to quality the little things count. We had a lotion bottle that was empty, had only one coffee cup available as well as one wineglass that was delivered to us with a wine bottle for my daughters honeymoon and no complimentary internet connection in the suites. There was no option for a continental breakfast and I believe with the price we payed ($250) there should be some complementary items.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that your stay with us did not meet up to your expectations. While I understand from your comments that the items were "small" inconveniences, they were still issues that should never have surfaced at all. I appreciate the feedback and will be sure to address them with my team. Thank you again, and we hope to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I were invited to stay at the Renaissance Hotel in Broomfield. We were so pleasantly surprised by how exceptional everything was from the staff to the amenities to the atmosphere. We ate dinner in the lounge at their Flatz restaurant and then we enjoyed their made to order breakfast buffet the next morning and both times the food was excellent. Everyone who works there really enjoys their job and were so accommodating and pleasant. The rooms have a wonderful view and are gorgeous and very clean. I would easily pick this hotel again and again for every Broomfield stay and I am recommending it to all of my friends!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel

Address: 500 Flatiron Boulevard, Broomfield, CO 80021
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Broomfield
#3 Family Hotel in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the uniquely designed and artfully executed luxury of the Renaissance Boulder Suites hotel in Broomfield, CO, located along the US-36 Denver-to-Boulder corridor in the Interlocken Business Park and across the street from shopping at the Flatiron Crossing Mall. A leader in service amongst Boulder and Broomfield hotels, receiving Marriott's "Hotel of the Year" award and AAA's Four-Diamond rating. Our Broomfield hotel is connected to DIA Airport via the NW Parkway, offering convenient access to the University of Colorado and Boulder businesses. Nearby companies include Oracle, Ball, Staples, Level 3, McKesson, Covidien and Key Financial. Each of our 232 suites offer extraordinary touches that you would only expect to find in a truly luxury hotel. The award-winning Flatz Restaurant is an upscale restaurant featuring a fresh menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boulder Hotel
Renaissance Broomfield
Broomfield Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.