We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch Specials Worth the Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delvickios

Delvickios
1100 US Hwy 287, Unit A500, Broomfield, CO 80020
303 4665333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Delvickios is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 173 Restaurants in Broomfield
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Our mission is to serve great Italian meals in a warm and comfortable setting. Join us...let's get to know each other...
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch Specials Worth the Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lunch specials are reasonably priced and delicious (as are meals at dinner, too!). The spaghetti and meatballs were the best I've had in a long while at any restaurant, spiced just right and the meatballs tender and tasty - wish I had one more! Only things stopping a five star is the service staff is lacking at times - but not enough to discourage eating here, though. It's nice to finally have a worthwhile Italian place in Broomfield where you can get a full meal or a great pizza in a nice atmosphere that feels like you're "out for dinner" and not just grabbing something at a super casual place without any ambiance and frozen veggies on the plate.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“We had a good time and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were very pleased with our dinner at Delvickios the other night. The food was excellent and the service was good. We will defiantly come back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“good and so-so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Five of us visited Delvickios for dinner. The resturant has a nice new interior with a relaxing atmosphere. The menu is extensive so it is difficult to select an entree. Reactions to the meals were mixed. Four enjoyed their entrees from 'good' to 'enthusiastic'.

I had the carbonara and found the seasoning so mild I could hardly taste it. I tasted as much pasta taste as anything else. I hope to return and try a more flavorful dish...maybe I will be happier.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best lasagne - period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I had a meal Easter afternoon on our first visit to Delvickios. The restaurante is large, well laid out with a nice Italian ambiance. We ordered drinks which were well prepared and quickly presented. Next, we ordered a lasagne entree and a manicotti entree which came with salads. We were then presented hot, buttery breadsticks which were very light and tasty. The salads were huge but fairly common. Next came the entrees. The lasagne was the best I've ever tasted! The marinara sauce is a nice balance of sweet and tangy which blends well with the ricotta and spices. The portion was large. My wife's manicotti was also very good with the same marinara and ricotta. Lastly, we ordered an apple crisp with cinnamon ice cream. The crisp was homemade with ample 'crisp'. It paired well with the ice cream.

This was our first visit to Delvickios and we will certainly be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delvickios - Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We ate dinner at Delvickios in Broomfield last night and frankly, I am surprised at the good reviews posted on Tripadvisor about this restaurant. We waited at least 5 minutes, possibly longer, at the hostess stand, before anyone took notice of us. The hostess seated us in the middle of the dining room even there were empty tables on the outside. We asked if we could sit there, but she said it was fully booked. Um, no one ever came and sat there during the whole time we were there. Our waitress was very attentive and professional. The food came in a timely manner and it was 'just okay'. Nothing impressive that would have us rushing back to Delvickios. The dining room is very large and noisy. The bar is open to the dining room and there is a side room, which might be nice for a private function.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delvickios also viewed

 

Been to Delvickios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delvickios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.