We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is better than Indian food done right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azitra

Azitra
535 Zang St., Suite C, Broomfield, CO
303.465.4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Azitra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 173 Restaurants in Broomfield
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: FlatIron Crossing Mall
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nothing is better than Indian food done right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I love this place! Cozy decor, friendly waiters, and the food! Delicious!!! I love good Indian food, and Azitra does it right. Spicy, flavorful, authentic - what more can you want. Just ate there a couple of hours ago, and am getting hungry again thinking about my dinner. Plenty of vegetarian options, just an awesome meal whatever you get. Upscale place - no lunch buffets, but decent wine selection. (and the sister restaurants on the East Coast are great too!)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the drive...simply a cut above other Indian restaurants.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

My wife and I have eaten here many times this fall. We have tried many menu items and we have been pleased by high quality of ingredients and freshness of the flavorings. The meat entrees are succulant and the vegetarian entrees are wonderfully fresh and satisfying. The appetizers are varied and delicious. If you don't see what you want, ask and they will prepare it for you. They also have a very decent wine selection from their refrigerated wine case so you can really enjoy! your wine and Indian food (for a change). Worth a drive from Boulder as this place is a cut above any Indian place there.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WOW - Real Indian Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Oh, this place is great! The remodel is amazing and the decor is fresh and vibrant. But the food - it is out of this world great! I've not had dished with this amount of flavor and depth outside of India. Really outstanding. And when the waiter says spicy - he was not kidding - so be prepared!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Real Treasure, Great Food, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

My wife and I ventured into this new restaurant on a whim. What a pleasant surprise. The authentic Indian food was excellent. The wait staff was attentive and very helpful to explain the menu and provide recommendations. We've been back several times always with the same excellent culinary result. The last time we were there, my wife gave a few parameters and asked for the chef to prepare whatever he wanted. The result was wonderful. Highly recommend the Gobhi Manchurian for an appetizer, Peppercorn Curryleaf chicken and Lamb Rogan Josh.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azitra also viewed

 

Been to Azitra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azitra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.