We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Not Return” 2 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield to your Saves list
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13351 West Midway Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minnesota
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Would Not Return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently stayed here on business. The accommodations are as others have stated, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, small desk and sectional, swivel tv between living area and bedroom area, bathroom with large shower (no tub) and the closet is in the bathroom. Breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the evening. Conveniently located to Flatiron mall. One thing missing from all the reviews I read before booking is the fact that there are freight train tracks right next to the hotel, and yes the trains are loud and you can feel the rumblings. Not only during waking hours, but my husband got blasted out of bed at 4:45 a.m. the first night (and he wears earplugs!). So if you are here on business and require a good nights sleep you will not get it. This is the reason I would not return and obviously there is nothing to be done about it. FYI our room was located on the opposite side of the front entrance. The front desk clerk had limited knowledge of restaurants in the area (other than fast food because he doesn't live around there).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
tiffany8862,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and your husband staying with us at Hyatt House. I'm glad you liked our suites, breakfast, and location. I apologize for your husband's discomfort and inability to sleep soundly. We value you as our guests, and we hope you'll return. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    54
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
36
10
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in February. I'm not giving them an excellent rating for 2 reasons. One there is no indoor pool and two they seem to have a problem regulating the heat. There is a thermostat in each room but no matter how I set it I was either too cold or too hot.

Had a one room(4th floor) with kitchenette very well appointed with all the amenities to cook a meal if I so desired. King bed was comfortable, nice walk in shower with seat, very comfortable sectional couch in seating area (not a sleeper). Room faced away from Highway 36 and very quiet.

They have a buffet breakfast each morning including weekends with fruit, cereals, different types of scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, either pancakes or waffles, assorted breads and the worst oatmeal I have ever had.

They also have an evening social with complimentary beer/wine and assorted appetizers. their food was very good. One night they had catered Chinese that was excellent.

I was there for business but it was a good place for families as well.

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: rooms facing north are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
jester1340,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us at Hyatt House while on business. I'm glad you had a pleasant visit with us and enjoyed our spacious, comfortable rooms. I'm glad you liked the social gatherings too! Should your travels bring you back to Broomfield, we hope you'll visit us again.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Amazing city, nice facility, homely stay. This place is very close to the Flat Iron Shopping Mall. There is a walmart store also in the Flat Iron crossing. The hotel has a shuttle that takes people to the nearby places (I was dropped at the Walmart stores and was picked back up from the place after I was done with my shopping. Extremely courteous staff. The lady at the front desk was very helpful on the night of my check out. My super shuttle pick up didn't arrive at 2AM as booked and didn't know about it, but the lady at front desk called them to check why there was no cab and was very helpful till I got a yellow cab and actually left for the airport.

Room Tip: 2nd level was peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
rnraghavan,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your recent experience with us at Hyatt House. I'm glad you liked our property, and I'm particularly glad you felt well taken care of by our staff. I hope you had a wonderful time in Broomfield and plan to return. If you do, please stop and visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, MN
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This property had some fairly nice facilities but for me, the initial experience with the front desk personnel sets the tone and makes or breaks the stay.

Unfortunately, the initial greeting from Eric was anything but warm and welcoming. I travel extensively and stay at about 40 hotels per year. This one will not receive a return visit and if you value customer service, you'll want to avoid this one.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
AlumniGuy,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with another couple. We both had seperate heating units, bathrooms with tile showers. The staff was SUPER FRIENDLY and the rooms were like BRAND NEW! I would live there! Thanks!

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom if you are traveling with friends. its awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Kevin B,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear from you, and we're pleased to know how much you enjoyed your visit with us at Hyatt House. I'm glad you liked our property, and I hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were snow-bound in Denver and had to stay an extra day. And we required an early - very early - check in. We called the Hyatt and they went out of their way to be of service to us. The gal who took my call and who remembered me by name when I walked up to the registration desk was Stephanie Sanders. Stephanie was so helpful in so many ways and just a delight to work with. Kudos to HR for their hiring practices - and to the management in terms of their personnel training - though I suspect Stephanie would do well anyway! The room - a small suite - fit our needs very nicely and Stephanie ensured it was ready for us when we arrived well before noon. Everything about this facility was positive. Including the free wi-fi and breakfast in the morning. We had stayed at the Westin the two previous night's and while it is a lovely property and our room was comfortable, I was really dismayed that they charge $9.95 - $14.95 a night for hi-speed Interenet service - that most places now offer for free. For goodness sakes, even McDonalds provides that service for free! Would definitely recommend this facility to anyone wanting to stay in the Broomfield/Westminster area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Jackie_in_MO,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad you stayed with us at Hyatt House! I'm very pleased to hear that Stephanie was able to show you her warm, welcoming attitude and assist you with your reservations. I'm glad you liked our hotel as well and enjoyed a nice, comfortable visit. We hope you'll make Hyatt House your place to stay when in Broomfield, and we hope you'll visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had an amazing vacation with another couple. The Director of Sales was amazing at sugggesting local restaurants and places to go. The front desk was very helpful as well! I asked for foam pillows instead of feather and within 5 minutes they were delivered to my room. Thank you Will! We found everything and more that we needed in our room for a 5 day stay. They did have a snow storm while we were there and had to stay in a day. It was not a problem as we made snow cream and ordered in pizza. On the flight back we were already searching to go back. Thank you Hyatt House Broomfield for making our vacation the best one yet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Michele C,
We're excited to hear from you, and appreciate your kind review. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant time at Hyatt House, and we're glad to have been a part of your vacation to Boulder. I'm glad you liked our property and felt well taken care of by our staff. It sounds like you made the best of a snow storm and thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. We're glad you did! Please make plans to visit us again. We enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Finney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield

Address: 13351 West Midway Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Broomfield
#4 Business Hotel in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Boulder/Broomfield hotel is centrally located halfway between Denver and Boulder and in the midst of Louisville, Westminster, Lafayette and Arvada, Colorado. This hotel in the Boulder/Broomfield area is close to many popular area attractions including the FlatIron Crossing shopping complex, University of Colorado Boulder, the Eagle Trace Golf Club and Elitch Gardens amusement and water park. For the outdoor enthusiast, Broomfield offers a dramatic natural environment and extensive trail systems connecting various lakes and parks.This hotel in Broomfield is a beautiful drive to the Rocky Mountain National Park, the South Platte and the Indian Peaks Wilderness. If traveling for business, the Interlocken Office Park is nearby as well as other local companies including Sun Micro Systems/Oracle, Level 3 and McKesson. Among Boulder/Broomfield hotels, the HYATT house is close to everything, while nothing comes close to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotwire so you can book your HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield Hotel Broomfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.