We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield to your Saves list
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13351 West Midway Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
"Fire" Sale
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Broomfield
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

After a 1,000 mile drive from Southern California the Hyatt in Broomfield offered the most welcome experience one could expect. Modern, elegant, very well executed. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, especially Pam (thank you for your help!), but really, everyone went to great lengths to make our stay memorable and efficient. Rooms are very clean. Bedding is very comfortable. The TV rotates so that you can watch on the sofa or in bed. We didn't hear any noise from our neighbors. The fan can be a bit noisy but the A/C works very well. The bathroom is fairly spacious and well laid out. Best size shower cabin I have had in a long time. There was no bathtub in our room.

The location of the swimming pool is such that it gets maximum sunlight, great for that early fall, cooler day when you still want to hang out at the pool. Breakfast varies from day to day and features fresh fruit, excellent coffee, eggs made in a variety of ways, excellent oatmeal, muffins and bagels. Because we were visiting both the Flatiron Mall and the Interlocken business area for meetings, the Hyatt is in a great location for both. Convenient as it is close to the 36 but doesn't get any noise from it. There is an infrequently used single line train track nearby but the occasional train didn't bother us. The hotel is very well insulated. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor for the best view poolside or westside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    47
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
33
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large, including a fully equipped kitchen, living room area that is separate from the bedroom area, and large bathroom. Overall I can't complain. Everything seemed clean, the bed was comfortable, you could even open up the windows and get fresh air, something rare in hotels. The workout room was very clean, and had three treadmills, two ellipticals, and a couple of bikes along with some free weights. Another plus is that it is a straight shot to the airport, about 40 minutes away, but little traffic because it is a tollway. The only negative thing I can say is that the breakfast was somewhat flimsy. It was always crowded down there, and the eggs were not very good. There was little selection in my opinion, but then again it was free. This hotel is literally Boulder territory without the high cost.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, USA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Hotel was very new, clean, and modern. Staff was very friendly, especially at reception where they kindly extended our check out time upon request.

Room was very nice, had a modern full-kitchen with all needed for an extended stay. Bathroom was pretty big with a nice tiled shower. Room itself was very well designed, with space for everything. Nice feature was the flat TV with swivel stand which could be watched from bed or from seating area.

Free complimentary internet was very useful, and connection speed was decent. Hotel pool looked nice although we didn’t use it.

Breakfast was good – loved the oats, breads, and small pastries. The rest was pretty standard. Had the ‘happy hour’ on a Thursday – was not very impressed with the food quality, drinks were ok.

Hotel location is great. About 15 min to Boulder, and about 1hr 20 min to Estes Park visitor center, 1 hr 35 min to Rocky Mountain – Beaver Meadows entrance. Beware there is traffic going into Boulder during weekdays. Huge shopping mall (Flatiron Crossing) across the road from hotel.

We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed last year for a week and found the hotel was just as nice. Although the breakfast buffet seemed a bit better last year but it is still a really nice place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. I am really picky about the bed and it is just right.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My family & I stayed here 8/13 ( using 2 rooms). After hiking & horseback riding in the mountains, I was ready for a nice soak. After we got to our room, we noticed there was only a glass see through shower-no tub. When my husband checked with management, they said that is what customers preferred in their survey. My physically handicapped daughter was also with us(& she is unable to shower without assistance), so we were changed to an "accessible room"-it had a tub. The teen & single daughter had a room with only a glass" see through" shower-they said that was strange (if another person was in the bathroom). On Sunday morning I went to breakfast around 9:40, & they were running out of everything, & spent more time replacing dishes than food or coffee, there was not much of a selection for breakfast..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great location, hotel looks brand new. Convenient to everything, large suite, comfortable bed and living room, great kitchen, great free breakfast, etc...

Room Tip: The room looked as though it had never been used. Looked and smelled new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 via mobile

Heat the pool!!! Everything was great. The rooms are nice and spacious. Very modern and incredible shower!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield

Address: 13351 West Midway Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Broomfield
#5 Business Hotel in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Boulder/Broomfield hotel is centrally located halfway between Denver and Boulder and in the midst of Louisville, Westminster, Lafayette and Arvada, Colorado. This hotel in the Boulder/Broomfield area is close to many popular area attractions including the FlatIron Crossing shopping complex, University of Colorado Boulder, the Eagle Trace Golf Club and Elitch Gardens amusement and water park. For the outdoor enthusiast, Broomfield offers a dramatic natural environment and extensive trail systems connecting various lakes and parks.This hotel in Broomfield is a beautiful drive to the Rocky Mountain National Park, the South Platte and the Indian Peaks Wilderness. If traveling for business, the Interlocken Office Park is nearby as well as other local companies including Sun Micro Systems/Oracle, Level 3 and McKesson. Among Boulder/Broomfield hotels, the HYATT house is close to everything, while nothing comes close to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield Hotel Broomfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.