We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. Ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Broomfield Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Broomfield Denver to your Saves list
aloft Broomfield Denver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Broomfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. Ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Rude bartender! Too busy talking to her own friends/boyfriend at end of bar to serve her customers. Our wedding party, that sold out 50+ rooms, was promised by the event coordinator that the bar would stay open until 2am. The bartender, had other plans and closed the bar early. Manager wouldn't stop her either. Who is really in charge here? One of the main reasons this hotel was selected was so the wedding party could come back to this hotel after the wedding and hang out rather than go to some other bar. The didn't keep their word and have done little to nothing to please the tons of displeased customers. They screwed up big time as the wedding party is local and has lived in community for 40+ years. None of us are ever going back there and I we will not be recommending it to anyone. Ever.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are TOO HOT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, General Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Tucc70,

Thank you for your recent review and I apologize for any inconvenience you and your group may have encountered. Wxyz is open until at least 12 midnight every night of the week, and is often open until 2am on the weekends (last call is 1:30a, and all drinks are empty by 2a per Colorado law).

The hotel's bartenders are all trained and certified through CARE, and they understand the importance of responsible serving. Bartender's are personally responsible for the amount of alcohol their guest consume, and are liable for accidents that may occur on or off property. It is at the discretion of each bartender to stop service at any time. Over serving of guests jeopardizes our liquor license and employment. If a group becomes agitated and acting rudely towards any of my staff, I allow them to shut down the bar as nothing good will come from the situation.

Please understand this is not a common occurrence, as closing Wxyz is a last resort option and has only occurred a couple times in the 5 years we have been open.

Again, I apologize that you were inconvenienced by the situation and hope that you give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    98
    31
    8
    14
See reviews for
56
60
23
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is the 3rd Aloft property we have stayed in. This one, like the others, was very good. Room was clean. Bar was fun. Customer service was good. Our only complaint was the limited menu at the bar on Sunday evenings which required us to order take out. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays at the aloft hotels, and we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Talk about excellent customer care! When we checked out this morning, I felt like I was telling new friends good-bye, and I wanted to thank each staff member personally for a great visit. Melanie greeted us initially and made sure we had everything we needed. Marc was extremely helpful, and Aaron was wonderful as a shuttle driver. Diana was absolutely great too! She made super recommendations, answered all of our questions, and when we need to changed our transportation to the airport, she secured us a wonderful driver on short notice. She is the reason I can whole heartedly recommend this property! The distance from Denver worked to our advantage as we were able to travel to Boulder for dinner one night. I was here on business but will bring my family back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you will be returning based on your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope that you have another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Best customer service I have EVER received at a hotel. All of the employees were extremely helpful but Diana and Aaron really went out of their way to accomadate us. Diana helped us find good places to eat while Aaron provided a pleasant shuttle ride. They provided friendly conversation and helped make us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is important to our success. We will be sure to pass on your kind words and wonderful experience to the associates and hope to see you in the futire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the Aloft and was pleasantly please. Diana Thate checked us in and all ensured we were very well taken care of. We where there for 17 days on a company training trip. They saw to it we arrived on time for sessions and were picked up. Anytime any of us wanted to go to the store or mall they gladly took us. If there was an issues they addressed it promptly and ensure that all was corrected. If I were to travel again to this area I will defently stay at this location. Only thing I would have like to see was a microwave in each room.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 405 and there was traffice noise from the haul but other than that all was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Wow-thank you for your review. 17 days is a long time and we are glad to hear that your experience was a pleasant one. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was stuck here 17 days for work training and loved every day of it. The hotel has a full bar and the staff and bartenders are great people and the cooks know how to cook. I had a great time no questions asked and would recomend this hotel to any one that asked.
Samantha,clare and liz are the best bartenders on this earth.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your time in writing this wonderful comment! We are so glad to hear that the staff was accommodating and will definitely pass on to the bartenders what a great job they are doing. We hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just came home last night from another stay at this property. My company booked a big block of rooms here for an event and the staff didn't miss a beat! Even with the onslaught of people coming and going roughly at the same time, the staff continued to deliver well with their patented smiles and familiar greetings. From the front desk to the catering staff to the management ... consistent friendly service throughout.

Thanks, Aloft Broomfield Denver! See you next trip!

Room Tip: On side of the hotel faces the mountains ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so very much for your great review. We are so glad to her that the consistency of friendliness and professionalism will keep you coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Broomfield Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Broomfield Denver

Address: 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Broomfield
#4 Family Hotel in Broomfield
#4 Business Hotel in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Broomfield Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Broomfield Denver is just minutes from major corporations within Westmoor Technology Park and Interlocken Business Park. Plus, many local attractions such as FlatIron Crossing Mall, WaterWorld, world class golf courses and 1st Bank Center. Additionally our hotel has 5,000+ sq ft of space for meetings/weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your aloft Broomfield Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Broomfield Denver Hotel Broomfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Broomfield Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.