We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Broomfield Denver

Save Saved
You added aloft Broomfield Denver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
aloft Broomfield Denver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Broomfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver. CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Run Down Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent a night at this hotel figuring it's next to the concert venue, so why not avoid the drive after. The hotel has a hip enough vibe. All was well as long as you stayed in the lobby. The bar area area was lively. The staff was friendly. The room, however? A disaster. The walls were stained, the carpet completely worn down in places and the headboard looked like it had paint on it. They aim for hostel hip, but we got more, um, roadside motel. Thankfully the bed was comfortable enough, and the bathroom clean enough for one night, but they should be embarrassed to rent out a room looking like that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
We would like to apologize that your room was not in the best condition. We are currently in the process of doing deep cleaning and various repairs throughout the building. We hope you give us
another chance in the future, when everything will be in tip top shape ! We hope we see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    89
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
48
54
23
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I want to highly commend the entire organization and especially the staff at the Alot in Broomfield! We came in from Indiana to see some Furthur shows at 1st bank (500 yards away!!) and the team there went above and beyond to make us all fell welcome!!!

I look forward to seeing you all again soon when Furthur is back in town!!

Sincerely,
Holvy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review! We love hosting the ‘Furthur’ crowd!
We try to make it a safe and fun environment for everyone! Our location makes us the perfect place to hang out before and after the shows each night! We offer great food and drinks at our Wxyz Bar, and we’re just a few blocks from the 1st Bank Center! We look forward to another 'Furthur" event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My company is based in Boulder. When I make my travel reservations to Colorado, the expectation is that I stay at a hotel in Boulder but I always choose the aloft (even though it adds 10-15 miles to my commute) over any other local hotel because I always feel so at home at the aloft. Everyone on staff that I interact with is super friendly...so much so that they all know me by name. Doug, Brian, Ric and Melanie encapsulate the term 'customer service'. I always get answers to my questions and 'above-and-beyond' assistance no matter the situation. The service at the bar is also excellent! I love Samantha and Monica's energy. I can honestly say I've never had more fun at a hotel bar than I have at the aloft. You just never know what kind of crowd you'll encounter and what type of random conversation you'll have. I haven't been to the hotel since the kitchen was added and the food is awesome - a total upgrade from the previous menu! I'm from New Orleans and the Chef's Special for Feb was chargrilled oysters, clearly a tipping-of-the-hat to the best holiday ever invented - Mardi Gras! As an individual who is environmentally conscious, I appreciate the 'green billing' by receiving my receipt via email instead of a printed copy. And as always, the room itself was immaculate, the bed comfy, and the hot water plentiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
The Aloft Broomfield Denver is humbled by this amazing review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We realize that there are many alternatives available to travelers, and we’re so happy you're a repeat visitor. A great atmosphere, and great customer service make all the difference when choosing where you’ll stay while traveling. We’re happy you continue to choose us. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Aloft was a fantastic newer hotel in the Broomfield area. A very modern looking and fun hotel that had all the extras some of the more expensive properties charge for. For example, blazing fast WiFi internet that was completely FREE! Local calls were also included along with free bottled water and coffee.

The room was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again without question.

This was my first time to Bromfield, CO. but I was able to find the hotel and parking with ease. At check in, Melanie was amazing. She was able to give me directions to local food and drink locations.

A special note:
The grooms party met at Aloft the morning to get ready. At check out Melanie took time out of her work to snap some photographs of us all dressed up (at out our request). The whole staff was great; we could really see that they enjoy where they work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
The entire staff thanks you for your 5 star review! The Aloft staff knows the importance of great customer service and Melanie always goes “above & beyond” with all of our guests! We’re glad to know that we helped make your special event that much better! We pride ourselves on providing great service and awesome amenities at a great price! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Although I have reviewed this hotel before it is worth posting again. I just recently had a 10 day stay at aloft Broomfield, as always well looked after and entertained very well. Special thanks to Samantha at WXYZ, looks after everyone so well and is exceptionally entertaining!! Great staff to have fronting the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to post your second 5 star review! We’re glad Samantha has made such a great impression on you, and makes your stays so enjoyable!
With the stress of work and travel, its nice having a place you can relax and be provided great customer service! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

All good at the Aloft Broomfield. Modern, Bright, clean and very friendly staff. I love the design of the room. Large windows , glass enclosed shower, nice sink and vanity. Good bed linens. fridge, and coffe maker. Free bottled water. Plenty of free parking. Nice bar in lobby as well as a area to buy coffee and a light bkfst in the am. The only knock is that the location is a little far away from everything. If this isn't a issue I would reccomend the hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! We offer great amenities and style at a great price! We have great shopping and dining options within 4 or 5 miles of our hotel.The next time you stay with us, take advantage of our free shuttle service that will take you to the ‘Flatirons Mall’ or the ‘Westminster Promenade’ for dining and a movie ! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

As Starwood Platinum, I do feel spoiled in many SPG properties around the world. Can't be the perks for sure. Not only is this my favorite aloft in the system, this is my favorite hotel in the entire SPG system. My company has an office near by so I stay in the area a lot. We have identical corporate rates at the Westin down the road and this aloft. Even though I give up additional bonus points and a few other perks that I would get at the Westin, I choose the aloft for one reason ... the people. This hotel, by far, has the most courteous, caring and fun staff of any hotel I have stayed in. Not just from a select staff, the entire staff ... morning to night. I even brought my family on one trip and the staff took extra special care of them. Even colleagues who have no Starwood status comment the same way. I cannot stress how great this property is.

Room Tip: Simple, be nice to the staff. They always try their best to accomodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBroomfield8300, Front Office Manager at aloft Broomfield Denver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
The entire staff thanks you for this awesome review! We are so happy that you enjoy every stay with us! We have an amazing staff that really tries to go “above & beyond” with every guest. We
understand that there are numerous options for travelers and we’re proud that our excellent customer service helped you pick us ! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to aloft Broomfield Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Broomfield Denver

Address: 8300 Arista Place, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Broomfield
#3 Business Hotel in Broomfield
#4 Family Hotel in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Broomfield Denver 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Broomfield Denver is just minutes from major corporations within Westmoor Technology Park and Interlocken Business Park. Plus, many local attractions such as FlatIron Crossing Mall, WaterWorld, world class golf courses and 1st Bank Center. Additionally our hotel has 5,000+ sq ft of space for meetings/weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your aloft Broomfield Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Broomfield Denver Hotel Broomfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Broomfield Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.