We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with amazing outdoor pool, hot tub & fire pitts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Interlocken Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Interlocken Resort to your Saves list
Omni Interlocken Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 Interlocken Boulevard, Broomfield, CO 80021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Broomfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with amazing outdoor pool, hot tub & fire pitts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip and really enjoyed it as a home away from home. The beds are comfy and the room spacious.

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. From opening doors for us to a smooth check-in.

The real treat was when we went down to the garden level just beyond the Spa and discovered a large state of the art gym, and outside an incredible series of pools, hot tubs, fire pitts and cabanas! Absolutely spectacular!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We're glad we could provide a comfortable home away from home for your two week trip. We hope you will come back during your next business trip or for a vacation. Thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    246
    79
    35
    15
See reviews for
200
226
36
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North of Boston
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This review is about the fabulous food offered at this hotel. I was there for a three day conference. Each meal that was catered was the best I have had at a conference event, ever! The first night we had every protein in a wonderful southern style (shrimp, ribs, chicken and a prime rib sliced to order) with wonderful veggies and a s'more bar. Wine and beer top shelf with local brews. Breakfast was equally good with fresh baked biscuits, jams and eggs. Nice touch they give you cups to go so you can take them to your meetings. We also did a lunch with a baked potato bar and salad. Extremely nice accommodations for a conference and I would highly recommend this for national organizations looking for a central location.
Lost a star for the room maintenance but comfortable enough.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can so you can see the beautiful mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Our food and beverage team will really appreciate your feedback. Thanks for the rave reviews on our food, and thanks for taking the time to share it with us. We hope you had a great time at the conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Waking up to a view of the Rock Mountains with the coffee delivered fresh to my door.....you had me at HELLO. I love this property. Easy reach to El Dora to climb or Boulder to eat. The pool makes you feel like you are in a South Beach Hotel during the summer. Walking distance to many interesting cuisines. Every time I come to Colorado I spend some time here before diving into the Rockies.

Ok those lifesaver pillows are a bit dated but..... its still wonderful sitting on top looking at those mountains at sunset!

Room Tip: Higher the better and of course, Mountain side if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel was fine. Check-in was interesting. I got to the hotel at 1 in the morning and approached the front desk with bag in tow and the guy asked me "can I help you?" to which I responded, I am checking-in. Apparently he didn't hear me and then said, "I'm sorry what?" and I said, I am checking-in. He was pretty rude. Rooms were fine. View is a parking lot. Gym is fine. There are 4 treadmills, 2 were broken when I was there. The little coffee shop is fine though not very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We apologize for any rudeness during the check-in process. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our front office manager. It's important that all of our guests feel welcome, particularly when arriving at 1 a.m. after a long day of travel. We apologize for the treadmill issue as well. We hope you will still consider staying with us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Omni is a wonderful hotel with great style, well designed and spacious rooms, incredible service, and wonderful employees. We had a wonderful stay for four nights and five days. We are hear visiting children and grandchildren. It's great to be near so many wonderful natural attractions as well as the famous Flatirons mall. Freeway close as well! I highly recommend the Omni. I am not one to stay in motels. I love the four seasons, but this is not quite the same, but close...

Room Tip: Higher floors at the end of the hallway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope you had a great time visiting with your children and grandchildren. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked the Omni for a couple of days relaxation following a ski trip to A-Basin. The staff were friendly and welcoming while the rooms were large and comfortable. The onsite restaurant offers a great choice and there are also off site alternatives at the nearby mall. Only slight quibble was that two of the four gym treadmills were out of action. However, the friendly lady at the spa offered a surrounding trail map where I would far rather have been running anyway!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We're sorry that two of our treadmills were out of order during your stay. We always try to ensure that our equipment is in good working order for all our guests. But luckily the good weather allowed for running outside. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are skiing in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

They call it a resort, nice hotel would be a better description. Employees were nice and helpful, rooms were clean but I leave a tip daily, so it always seems better. I would have never known they offer an 18 hole golf course and a spa, there was no information in the room about it. No pictures, brochures or prices. The hotel is out of the main town with nothing but a couple of office buildings in the area so make sure you have a car. Wine is $32.00 a bottle and had to ask for a key to the fridge to use the honor bar. The girl at the desk seemed reluctant to give it to us, the room was prepaid and our American Express is good so couldn.t understand why?? The restaurant on site, "The Tap Room" have a friendly staff but the food is out of a box and heated. They seem to specialize in "Brewery" beer but I don't drink so not helpful to me. My wife drinks wine but at $13.50 glass we chose to drive out for a bottle. The guys parking the cars were the best of all. Snowed and they brushed off the car when they brought it to us with the heater on. They were above and beyond! The most aggravating thing about the entire stay is they only provide one cup of coffee per person for the coffee maker in the room and they CHARGE for the coffee in the lobby! And of course breakfast is NOT provided for in the hotel. This is not Paris after all!

Room Tip: Busy and noisy road just outside, ask to be on the other side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t do a better job explaining our amenities located on property. We will also pass along your comments to our restaurant staff so we can continue to make improvements. As far as the coffee is concerned, we welcome all our guests to join our free Select Guest program. We will deliver coffee, juice or another beverage of your choice each morning at whatever time you choose. Our valet team is outstanding and we’ll make sure to share your comments with them as well. We hope you will consider staying with us if you are in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Interlocken Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Resort

Address: 500 Interlocken Boulevard, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Broomfield
#1 Family Hotel in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Omni Interlocken Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Interlocken Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.