We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at an Omni Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Interlocken Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Interlocken Resort to your Saves list
Omni Interlocken Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   500 Interlocken Boulevard, Broomfield, CO 80021   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Broomfield
Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Another great stay at an Omni Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Omni Interlocken Resort. At check in we asked to be upgraded to a balcony room so we could step outside and enjoy the view of the Flat Irons. Our request was granted and the views were amazing from the 8th floor. The staff there are wonderful. This was our first trip to Colorado and everyone was so helpful. They gave us suggestions on where to dine and things to do in the area. The lobby is beautiful with all the stone and woodwork. There were two outdoor heated pools along with fire pits and a hot tub. The temperature of the water must have been truly warm because we saw several people swimming every morning. The room was clean, the fridge and mini bar well stocked. Our only complaint was one night there was a party held there from one of the local universities and our hallway was rather loud that night. Check out was a breeze and we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We do our best to keep noise to a minimum, but of course people bring large groups to the hotel to have a good time and it can get loud on occasion. We certainly will tell groups who are too loud to keep it down as it gets later in the evening. Please let us know if there are any issues with noise during you're stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    247
    79
    35
    15
See reviews for
202
226
36
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I just stayed at this hotel for the 9th time and it's always a great experience. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. Excellent lobby setting and hotel bar. The fitness center actually has great equipment. And the best part is the backyard with 2 pools, hot tub, fire pits and plenty of speace to lounge. During the summer it's even better when the pool bar and grill is open!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountainview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We really appreciate you sharing your experience staying with us and also want to thank you for coming back again and again. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I spent 4 nights at the Omni Interlocken in October 2011... was in the area for business meetings (in Niwot, but this was the property recommended to me)... Was on a corporate rate thankfully since it wouldn't have fallen anywhere near my company's hotel budget had we not had that!

Booking and PreArrival

Booked over the phone, it was quick and painless.. Very polite lady, enrolled me into the hotel's "select guest" program which has a lot of perks and is free, so why not :)

Had to arrange transportation to my meetings prior to arrival... Called the property directly and Becky the Concierge went out of her way to not only find information out for me, but find my reservation and email what she'd found out for me without me asking her to do so... Great customer service! That's how things should be done!!!

Checkin

Did the online checkin, arrived at around 6pm, their door staff greeted me at the car and my key/room was waiting, very efficient... would use it again if it was offered...

Room

Had an 8th floor room with mountain view... Room was perfect (would have liked king bed rather than 2 queens but was told that they were fully booked, it was very busy, multiple conferences happening that week, which is probably the norm!) ... Views are spectacular... I didn't get to see much of the area due to work, but the little i did see on my drives in and from the Omni, i really fell in love with ... it's a beautiful state!

Room had all the necessities and a few of the perks... nicely appointed 2 queen beds, comfy mattresses, pillows to your selection (if you make one as part of the select guest program), flat screen TV with an abundance of channels, mini bar/snack station (check the prices, i didn't use it, but the bottled water in the bathroom was 6.50US)...

Ample towels in the bathroom... water temp/pressure was good... bathroom was spotless, had mini bottles of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and mouthwash... also bar soap... had a robe to use as well... large closet with ironing board and iron,... heating unit was fairly quiet and efficient

my bed had already been turned down when i arrived (and most days before 5PM), and there was a welcome note along with the welcome beverage (part of the select guest program)

Amenities -

I enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub (was a bit chilly at night in October and the robes aren't thick, so i only did this one evening! :) didn't use the gym but walked by it and it was fairly well equipped... both areas have towels available so you don't need to bring your own... the gym has a water station too where you can get ice or iced (cucumber or lemon) water... spa looked decadent, but didn't have the opportunity...

took the shuttle once, very efficient and friendly (it can take you over to the shopping mall across the street and down the road...

Business center seemed pricey, did try to use it to connect to the internet as i had issues (read on)... there was a free "inet cafe" for surfing purposes off the main lobby...

conference rooms looked great as far as conference rooms go, they had some sort of catered dinner in a roped off seating area attached to the lobby, which was odd

Restaurants/Food

Meritage (the fine dining restaurant) was lovely but a little too over the top for me... ate there once, but felt odd doing so alone, so i stuck to the tap room (bar food) on the other nights (which was much busier and on the loud side, must be where the conference people were socializing)... Mertiage food and service was excellent... Tap room food was very good, service was great once you could catch someone's attention...

Had breakfast in room every morning, as part of the select guest program they will bring a complementary beverage to your room each morning with your newspaper... there's the option to add on a few things and i found that a bran muffin and a Greek yogurt did the trick to fill me up for a few hours until lunch (which is odd since i'm a big eater :) )... you pay an automatic tip, but no room service charge for this (only with select guest), BUT you don't get a receipt, so if you're doing this as part of a business trip and want to expense it, you'll have to request one or sort it out at the front desk later like i had to!

Nice touches

- the Select Guest program has a lot more perks, some i used, some i didn't (newspaper delivery, in room "get fit" packages, complementary clothing pressing, free "wifi" and so on...)it's a good idea to join it!!

- there's a basket of apples in the lobby along with ice and cucumber or lemon water... nice touch :)

- very friendly service... every one was so helpful and friendly

- turndown service... they tidy up and refresh towels ect...

The not so goods..

The WiFi in this place drove me NUTS! the connection would be good and then as the night went on it would start to drop and hang.. the first couple nights i was too tired to care once it dropped, i dropped too :) the third night i was getting frustrated and called and was transferred to tech support... they did some troubleshooting and noted "dropped packets", and said they'd investigate further... the last night i was getting in some hot water b/c i was needing to get some documents sent... getting very frustrated... went to the business centre (couldn't connect there, no Ethernet cable AND no wifi ) FINALLY went to the front desk about 1am asking them where i could find an ethernet cable as i was needing to be online and didn't bring one since the hotel had wifi... they told me with a smile, "oh, there's one in the desk, it probably got pushed to the back, it's in a little black bag"... really nice to have but it would have been GREAT if they'd advertised it somewhere, especially if they knew their wifi was wonky (the tech guy said i wasn't the only one that had issues recently)... not sure if it was my location in the hotel (far end), the fact that it was so busy and the hub was overloaded or what? but I was VERY glad that the wifi was free because i wouldn't have paid a penny for it!!!

The only other minor complaint was the lack of the receipt with the select guest breakfast... It was my fault for not requesting one right away, but this ended up being a bit of an issue for them to dig up receipts for me... it got done on my checkout, but took about 20 min...

In conclusion!

All and all, the Omni was wonderful.. the hotel is beautiful, the views fantastic, the staff are so warm and welcoming and the internet is a pain in the behind! i'd go back again in a second (esp for the corporate rate!) , and i'd not even bother with the wifi :)

Room Tip: Mountain View, upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We apologize that you had so many issues with your WiFi connection. We wish we had made the ethernet option more aware so you didn't have to hassle with the dropped signal. That was our mistake. Luckily it sounds like you enjoyed all other aspects of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Had a great night of sleep. Ordered room service a couple of times and the food was delivered promptly and hot by very friendly, courteous staff. The only complaint is that wireless is charged at $9.99/day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011 via mobile

Travel to the area 3-4 times a year and normally pick the Omni as a frequent Omni traveler even though meetings are in Longmont. This trip (4 nights) not good. No room ready at check-in, someone else's dirty towels in our bathroom (my biggest pet peeve - yuk) and just issues (no turn down - dirty towels - enough room rug freshener to make you wonder - robe taken and not replaced and a nightly battle from check in to get water...2 simple bottles of water. Not cheesecake...not mineral water - plain old cheap H2O. When I asked in person the 3rd day why 2 bottles were so hard to come by (and complimentary normally), the desk manager pulled up my status to see if they had to comply and informed me my "status" had dropped in their program (unbeknownst to me) so they didn't "have to". I said that we never requested FREE water. Just water. It was supposed to still come first night and did not - after 4 phone calls to the front asking for water to be sent. Four. I just want convenience, a clean room... and two waters - that's it. Time to try another spot for future travel. And darn it, now we're "platinum". Note also - $6.50 per 15 mins for bus center computer time if you need to print and it's in basement level with no cell service. .49/page to print. Platinum or not.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very new, lots of amenities for a vacation, place where the spouse can sleep in late while the other is attending business conference. They have a spa where you can get beauty treatment, varying levels with varying prices. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet.,

Room Tip: Upper floors are very good as the lobby area is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We recently spent once weekend night at the Omni but in the that short amount of time, we experienced much of the wonderful things it has to offer. We took advantage of the online check in. As we were going to a football game, we wanted to leave our luggage with the desk clerk; she offered to have our bags placed in our room when it was ready. Our request for a high floor with a view of the golf course was honored. In the evening, we ate ourside of the Tap Room enjoying the view of the pools. A drink by the firepit ended the evening. In the morning, we used the fitness facilities, including the steam room and pool. We usually stay at another hotel chain but I'm glad we discovered this Omni property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Interlocken Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Resort

Address: 500 Interlocken Boulevard, Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Broomfield
#1 Business Hotel in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Interlocken Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Interlocken Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.