We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
The Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10 Restaurant Credit
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful view and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Great check-in service and very clean rooms. Loved the location out of town, up high overlooking the slopes. Wonderful outdoor hot tub. Continental breakfast was delicious, well-stocked and in a great room with plenty of space. Woke up to a fresh 8" of snow and definitely needed AWD to get out.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    153
    51
    41
    27
See reviews for
102
218
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We found this Lodge on-line and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was - much nicer than the pictures on their web site. The rooms were large (recommend the mountain view rooms), there were cozy sitting areas in the main part of the lodge, the gym was well appointed, the hot stone massage I had at the spa was one of the best and it was great to just walk down the hallway back to my room. The staff was very friendly and helpful and most important, we felt at home right away. There were families and dogs, but at the same time the layout of the lodge made it very private and quiet. There was a free shuttle than ran in to town constantly, because the lodge is located about 2 miles away. I preferred the shuttle because parking in town was stressful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We booked this hotel from the internet and it was our first time in this area, we were not disappointed. Room was large, bed comfortable, bathroom was ok. Mesmerising view. from large windows. Breakfast was adequate and the restaurant area large - suspect there was a restaurant there at one time and it would have been good if there had been one at the time we visited, to save having to drive into town for meals. Unfortunately, although there had been a buffet on the Saturday and Sunday, breakfast was reduced to coffee, juice and pastries on the Monday morning.
Thought there was an issue about housekeeping and our room would have been overlooked if I had not insisted on the room being tidied and the bed made, the reason I did not want a condo. On the whole we enjoyed being here, the spa was good - and hey, you can always stop somewhere for breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
During our off seasons in Spring and Fall we have a limited continental breakfast on the weekdays. Through the rest of the season we offer a larger spread for the continental breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

This was my third visit to The Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge and I love it more each time. We stayed in the Sunlight Peak Suite (which I highly recommend): it has a fully-stocked kitchen, large tile eating counter with bar stools, fridge, long balcony with patio chairs (overlooking a spectacular view), and a separate lounge area with sofas facing the fireplace and tv.

I truly will never stay anywhere else...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We left Beaver Run (it was horrible and 4 unconnected buildings, terrible staff, and run down) and were about to leave town when we stumbled on this jewel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Love this place. Comfortable beds, nice rooms, great prices, and the most beautiful views in Breckenridge! We only could stay one night, and I plan on returning with out whole family to stay longer. Close to all that Breckenridge has to offer but a getaway as well! The staff was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We had reviewed several properties for a multi-day stay on a recent trip to Colorado.
When we checked out the Lodge, we deciided it would work out despite some reservations. The quoted rate was very reasonable and we were awed by the spectacular view fron the Lodge. Our concerns were that we had not realized there was not any air conditioning , a revelation we found after we had checked in. However, the front desk furnished us with a state of an art fan that helped along with a ceiling fan in the room. Our
mountain view suite did show signs of gentle wear and the resort's exterior looked as if not alot of attention had been paid to it.Despite these coincerns, It was not long before we knew we had made the right decision in selecting the Lodge and compared our time there to visiitng a family cottage where it is never physically perfect but the ambience of staying there overrides any concerns. The staff were all great-cannot say enough
in how friendly and hepful they all were. As with other reviews, this was a case where great people and great guest service elevated the property so much higher. We would recommend the Lodge to anyone with the same criteriia. If you are looking for an edgy 5 star resort experience this would not be for you. The resort's infrastructure looks as if it is need of some work and hope it will be possible to have these issues addressed as we would certainly wish the Lodge a long and profitable future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.