We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
“All around awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

So many great things to say about this place I don't even know where to begin. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The vibe of the place is very friendly, comfortable, rustic, and a true mountain feel. The location is awesome! Only a few miles from downtown Breckenridge and the ski resort. The views are beautiful from the lodge and even driving to and from. The breakfast was great with lots of selections. We took advantage of the free shuttle service to get to town. The driver was very nice, helpful and dropped us off right out front of where we wanted to go. He also showed us where the bus stop was if we stayed out late before he dropped us off. That was really helpful. The free bus is amazing and goes up to the lodge until a little after 1am. The hot tubs were great with a nice view of the mountains. Our room was very clean and nice. A good word for the rooms are "rustic". I loved it. If you want a true mountain vacation feel this is the perfect place. If I ever make it back to Breckenridge I will definitely stay at the lodge again. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other potentail guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    137
    48
    35
    25
See reviews for
86
198
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Whoohoo! As good as it gets - for sure. I could go on and on about the views that over looks all of Breck. They are brilliant, but what makes this place is the people. We came to ski and to work. This place is set up for both! Upon my arrival, I was greeted warmly by the front desk staff and showed to my room. The hospitality was off the charts! From here on after I was always greeted by my first name and my dog was given a treat. The shuttle to the ski hill was less than a 5 minute wait all four days we went skiing. The driver always helped load and unload my skis. So many other little things make this the best hotel in Breck - like help with computer printing, offering - not my asking, but the front desk offering extra towels as we made our way to the hot tub and keeping the floors clean and dry (no easy task in the winter - it seemed every time I walked by the lobby they were mopping). Looking forward to another stay here in the summer. This is the only hotel I will stay at when in Breck!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at The Lodge! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Loved this lodge. Lots of perks that made our stay so enjoyable. Boot Warner's, shuttle service, very comfortable mattress, extra pillows, great breakfast and outstanding staff. The room was nice but could have used another dresser and more space to organize in the bathroom. Overall, though it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Forest View king room. Great location to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a well run hotel with great views. The staff are amazing and always helpful. The breakfast is not great, but adequate, and very nice to have included. The bad news is the mattresses are AWFUL. We heard others complaining about it as well at breakfast. One lady we overheard said the mattress was so bad she would have been better off sleeping on the floor, and unfortunatley, I agree. It is too bad because this is such a beautiful hotel with great people. For the price we paid, we expected to have a decent bed to sleep in. Also, the cleanliness of the room was just ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
The Lodge does offer a complimentary CONTINENTAL breakfast that is included in your lodging room rate. This is not a hot breakfast. We are the only hotel in Breckenridge that offers any complimentary breakfast option.
Any guests complaints are reviewed immediately, if you were to have any issue in your room, we ask that you notify us at the front desk so that we can resolve ASAP. We are replacing mattresses as needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Everything was wonderful. We planned our wedding based on not only location but on what the site had to offer. We wanted a winter wedding and we looked and looked for the perfect rustic place. Most places we found were simply ballrooms in hotels located in the mountains or restaurants and ski resorts where we had to "buy out restaurants" with ridiculous prices. When we walked into The Lodge and Spa, immediately we knew this was the place. Then we saw the view, found out we can bring in our own liquor, and the price of the evening was finally reasonable, and said "sold". During the planning process my questions were answered in a timely manner. Everyone was soooo accommodating. The staff, especially the coordinator for the Lodge, was very easy to work with. Our guests enjoyed their stay. The shuttle dropped you off in town and you called for them to pick you up, like a personal chauffeur. The amazing view looking down from atop the snow capped mountains into the town below, the great staff, the rustic lodge, a roaring fire place, PERFECT. Our honeymoon suite, large and beautiful. The entire affair was exactly as we wanted. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
The Lodge is one of the premier wedding destinations in Breckenridge and this brides’ review says it all! We have a wonderful deck where most ceremonies are held that has views of Breckenridge Ski Resort. We are the only spot in this area that offers the panoramic mountain view for a ceremony. We also have a list of outside catering options and at this time the ability to bring in your own alcohol. Of course, things vary so please reach out to our sales department to review options for your wedding date! sales@thelodgeatbreck.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The front dest clerk was very friendly, outdoor hot tubs, free good breakfast; the mountain view (Breckenridge ski resort mountain view), room was very nice. The only problem was our room would not get warm. We called the front dest and almost immediately the handyman buy came up and gave us a portable heater which fixed the problem. We would definately stay here again and would recommend this property!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Guest service and customer satisfaction is very important to us. If given the opportunity we will always make sure to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have stayed here for many years in all seasons. The views are incredible! Rooms very nice clean quiet well furnished. Outdoor spas were working well and were fantastic. Good service. Did not have any problems or issues. Great value. What good lodging is all about.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks for being taking the time to write a review! We enjoy our repeat guests and look forward to seeing you soon!
Thanks, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RENOVATIONS BEGIN MARCH 2014 - The Lodge at Breckenridge is a boutique hotel located cliff-side above the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. Surrounded by breathtaking mountain views, The Lodge is a quaint setting for your next Rocky Mountain adventure. Whether you are joining us for a family vacation, a retreat or a wedding celebration, our staff is here to assist you with gracious hospitality. Located just minutes from town, you will enjoy the proximity of year-round activities and events, and then return to your warm, cozy home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.