We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Special
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
Garland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent five nights here in August. Facility is older but in excellent condition for its age. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Views of the ski slopes across the valley are excellent. Rates are very reasonable for the lodge and the setting. One drawback is that you must drive or take the bus to town. It's about 1.5 miles to the town of Breckenridge.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay!
During the winter season we do offer a complimentary shuttle to town and Breckenridge Ski Resort. During the off season and summer we do not have shuttle service. The local free bus does pick up year round at our entrance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    136
    47
    35
    24
See reviews for
85
194
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights when passing through i October. I loved the whole lodge, so cosy and beautiful mountain decor. It was a great room with open fire, breathtaking mountainview and a very comfortable bed. The lobby is so cosy and they have a lot of great magazines and boardgames there along with the open fire. We used the outside hottubs, also with the great view. Staff was friendly and very helpful when it came to help us finding a resturant. It is a little drive up the mountain across from the slopes but it only took like 5mins. The only downside was breakfast but they did state that i was limited due to off season.

Room Tip: Take a room with the view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay. We just started our full complimentary continental breakfast this weekend and that will be running all through the ski season. At the end of April, we will then start our limited complimentary continental breakfast till summer season starts in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just spent the night at "The Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge and thoroughly enjoyed myself. This quaint lodge nestled among some of the most beautiful scenery..complete with views of the Breckenridge ski area. The rates were extremely reasonable for this time of the year (October) but the web-site should direct you to current rates. The lodge is equipped with all the basic ammenities to include a well-equipped gym, spa, and meeting rooms. The town of Breckenridge is a short 10 minute drive away and has enough shopping, eateries, and outdoor activities to keep you busy. All in all this was a good experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during the offseason (October) and got a great price. Since the value was far above the other resorts in the area, we spent a bit more money and rented the private house with 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, private hot tub, kitchen, etc. We had a great stay and loved having the extra space. Since the city goes quiet early, it was nice to be able to have our own private hot tub that we could enjoy late in the night.
The breakfast was sub par, but we didn't stay there for the breakfast.
The downside is that you can't walk to Main Street, but the drive is short and I believe there is a shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our Luxury House, 1 of 2 of our private homes that we rent. During the off season we have a limited continental breakfast (this reflects in the lower room rates). We do sit on the local bus stop, so there is free transportation to town daily if you do not want to drive. The Lodge is 2 miles from town.
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here one night to get onto town before snow hit for a conference. Bought on Hotwire for $67. The place is a secluded retreat. It's a 2 mile climb into the mou rains in a residential area. The views from the picture windows and multiple decks are gorgeous of the breck ski mountain. You can get a forest view of the parking lot or the mtn view. The carpet was brand new as was the furnishings. Very large room with a sofa bed, king and dresser and a fireplace ( that didn't work-prob because I was a Hotwire customer) my sleeping complaint was the lumpy and too soft bed. Needs to be replaced! Room 209. There was a nice balconey private to put my cooler outside convenient.i imagine it would be lovely in the summer to sit outside. There are nice areas to sit and congregate with a group. There was in room coffee very weak but bring your own coffee/Hot chocolate and use this very hot maker.
    Breakfast was  coffee, hot water tea, hot choc,fruit and mini muffins. No toaster but there is a microwave available for use. Internet was fast and free.Shower was 3 inches of slow draining water. Front desk help was pleasant and helpful. I'm deducting a star because of the bed, shower, and fireplace not working correctly. But I would come back again for the price on shoulder season. There is no elevator, two floors of rooms  These are the amenities on the booking:This Hotel features the following amenities:
Boutique Hotel ,Smoke High-Speed Internet  an extra charge may apply.
Free Parking ,Free Breakfast ,Free Internet, Accessible path of travel 
36 inch wide flat or ramped paths from the parking lot to the front desk and from the front desk to guest rooms, In-room accessibility , Handicapped parking 

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. The only rooms that have fireplaces are our Mountain View Kings and our Mountain View Suites. Thanks for letting us know about the bed so that we can replace it, as it is very important to us that our geust get a wonderful nights sleep! This particular room is a Forest View King and NONE of these room types have a fireplace.
We look forward to seeing you agian in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place is awesome, we ended up staying here because we got a late start out of denver and didn't feel like camping. So the decor is log cabin style, it smells nice when you walk in too. The staff was courteous and informative. The location is a mile up a mountain on the south side of town, great spot, woodsy feel and there was a free shuttle stop right outside the door. The free breakfast in the morning was good too, although they were only offering a continental style a sign said so I imagine its better during the season. The room was a standard two bed hotel room. our dog was allowed there, but not on the bedding, so we had to put a blanket on the other bed...problem solved. Nice mountain view in the morning when we woke up too. I would stay here gain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in October 2012. The place is adequate for the money - but probably better in ski season. The condition of the facility is somewhat tired and the free breakfast is spartan - coffee and a mini muffin. Overall nothing special.

Room Tip: ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
During our shoulder season (mid Oct. - mid Nov. and mid Apr. - 3rd weekend in May) we offer a limited complimentary continental breakfast. Are rates are quite lower at this time than they are in the high season when we do offer a full continental breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RENOVATIONS BEGIN MARCH 2014 - The Lodge at Breckenridge is a boutique hotel located cliff-side above the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. Surrounded by breathtaking mountain views, The Lodge is a quaint setting for your next Rocky Mountain adventure. Whether you are joining us for a family vacation, a retreat or a wedding celebration, our staff is here to assist you with gracious hospitality. Located just minutes from town, you will enjoy the proximity of year-round activities and events, and then return to your warm, cozy home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.