We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful gem in Colorado!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
The Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10 Restaurant Credit
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful gem in Colorado!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Clean, cosy, well-decorate, quiet, and great view from everywhere.
Crew members are nice, helpful & friendly, just as the town itself!
We had a great relaxing time by the fire and in the beautiful exterior hot tub after a long day of trekking..

Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay here! It is great to hear that we were part of making your visit to Breckenridge a wonderful time!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    152
    51
    42
    26
See reviews for
99
215
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a shame the the parent company in Denver would not put out the money to put in a new boiler. WE HAD NO HOT WATER FOR 2 DAYS. The place is great. Incredible views.Great rooms. Friendly management. Great breakfast The deck clerk said the new boiler had been sitting down stares for who knows how long but the parent company did not want to spend the money to have it installed. I swear I do not know how they can stay open with no hot water. At least they could have given you a hot plait and a pot to heat the water. What a shame when a offsite company is too cheap to do the right thing. I am pretty handy and I know exactly what was wrong. The place is way too big for one central boiler. It was shear entertainment listening to the night clerk try to explain why there was no hot water.

Room Tip: Ask weather they have put in the new boiler yet before you book. If not bring a hot plate and a pot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge is putting in a new boiler for the whole hotel and unfortunately this does not happen in one day. We do address any issues with hot water and make sure our guests are in a room that does have hot water, as our property, is not and never will be operating with no hot water in the building! The issue that this guest experienced has been fixed.
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

It was a little hard to find, but once we learned the route it was a great location. Full breakfast was available before a great day of hiking and hot tubs for afterwards. A short drive or shuttle ride to down town shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
The Lodge is surrounded by a variety of hiking trails within in a 2-10 mile radius. We do offer a complimentary continental breakfast, HOWEVER this is a seasonal amenity. During our slower season, which is now, the breakfast is limited to just a few things and can be as minimal as doughnuts and coffee; as reflected in our lodging room rates at that time. We are the only hotel in Breckenridge that offers a complimentary breakfast option.
During the winter season we offer a complimentary shuttle to town. We are also on the local free bus route.

Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I got married here the beginning of August. First of all the cost for having a wedding here was incredibly reasonable and the views are breath taking. Rhonda the manager was very helpful anytime we had questions or requests while planning. Each time we stopped by to measure this or that or double check some element the staff made us feel very special and always was willing to help. Our guests booked up half (or more) of the lodge that weekend and everyone was very impressed with the views and how homey it was. Two groups of guests also booked the houses on property that the Lodge rents, they were very luxurious! The rooms are very roomy and many of the balcony's have stunning views.
The lodge requires all weddings to be finished with music shut off by 11pm (my guests and I could have danced for another 2+ hours) so I'm suprised by people's complaints about the music.
Anyway, all of our guests very much enjoyed themselves and I was so happy to have found such a perfect place to get married with such helpful staff. Also my friends who got massages said it was one of the best they ever had.
The only feedback I would have is that many guests told me that they called many times and didn't get to speak to an actual person and it took a while for their messages to be returned. Also I was a little bummed that we (bride and groom) didn't get a free night or deeply discounted night after our guests filled up more than half the lodge and rented out both houses bringing in so much business

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains, in the summer if its hot get a room with a balcony. Room 107 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
The Lodge is a prime wedding destination and we host weddings every weekend throughout the summer and throughout the rest of the year. If you wedding noise could be a concern to you we recommend that upon making your reservations you converse with the reservations agent to ensure you are in a room that is not above the wedding venue.

None of our room types are guaranteed balconies. The only room types that do have a balcony are Forest View 1 King, Forest View 2 Queens and Mountain View 2 Queens. We will take request for balconies; however we NEVER guarantee a room with a balcony.

Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I attended a wedding vow renewal ceremony at the lodge and was able to stay overnight. It was absolutely gorgeous, beautiful rooms and views, service was fantastic, bed was comfortable. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent wonderful stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Spa and Lodge at Breckenridge for a night this week and loved it! Some reviews call the decor "dated"--I beg to differ. The room was so homey and comfortable from the moment we walked in; very warm and cozy. We stayed in a mountain view suite and HOLY COW is all I can say about the breathtaking views, even as a Colorado native! The room and attached bathroom were nice and clean and decently stocked with everything we needed, including a little coffee maker. The mattress and pillows were soft and easy on my aching back. The overall feel of the lodge was very relaxed and warm, I have no complaints for the price!

The lodge is a little ways (emphasis on little, about a 5 minute drive down the hill) from downtown, so that could be a negative for travellers without cars. In my opinion, the view absolutely makes up for the location off of the main drag.

We also received a couple's massage from the attached spa inside the lodge. Despite getting the 10% discount offered to hotel guests, the massage was still a little expensive, but well worth the cost. The spa ladies and therapists were very professional and personable.

Overall I would highly recommend the Spa and Lodge to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thanks for your wonderful review on your recent stay. The Lodge is known for our views and our different room types are all varied based on views, so make sure you are getting the precise view you want. To do that we recommend calling us directly for your reservation needs. We do offer a complimentary shuttle service during the winter season only and we are located on the local free bus system for both summer and winter travelers. The Lodge has an exceptional spa and our therapists are like no other! The Meridian Spa offers 10% off to all in-house guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My friend and I went to Breckenridge for a one night get away and were looking for a pet friendly hotel with spa amenities. The night we got there, a wedding was happening at the lodge and the bass of the music was so loud it kept us up until well past 11. We had a balcony that was beautiful to look out on but noisy with a wedding happening 10 ft below. We woke up for breakfast at 9 and was getting ready for our relaxing spa day when we were called and told that our puppy was barking and waking up guests. They suggested we take turns walking the puppy instead of enjoying our $150 spa services we reserved. Ultimately we left, without our spa services and a poor customer service experience with no understanding of our situation. Rooms are outdated, western, lodge decor and not great. Beds were comfortable and the best part of the stay, all things considered.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We do host weddings every weekend during the summer and we do everything we can possibly do to make sure that all guests that are not part of the wedding are the least bit disrupted. Please feel free to ask upon booking if we are hosting any events to ensure you are in the best room to avoid anything that might disrupt your stay.
In regards to this guests comment, in our behalf our manager did everything she could to get the guests to their spa treatments and satisfy the other guests that were being disturbed by this guests barking dog. The therapist even offered to allow the dog to be in the spa treatment room while they were doing the massage. We feel we did everything we could to ensure that these guests were able to enjoy their spa treatments and other guests around their lodging room were not affected by the noise of a barking dog. In the end, the guests decided they did not want to consider any of our alternative options and canceled their spa treatment. It is very important to us that ALL guests enjoy their experience here at The Lodge! Per our pet policy we ask that if a dog is left alone in the room that we have a number to call if the dog is disturbing other guests. If there is an issue with that, we call the guest with the pet and ask that they come take their dog with them during the time that they are not in the room.
Sincerely, Rhonda Profaizer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.