We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best times of my life!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
The Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlestown, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best times of my life!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Our vacation at The Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge, Colorado was perfect. The view is absolutely amazing. You can see the whole town and the beautiful mountains from a distance and still be close enough to enjoy Breckenridge. The staff was friendly. They helped us by providing a map with times and destinations of the free transportation that is available. I loved that the Lodge and Spa is a dog friendly hotel. The staff also recommended a restaurant where we had one of the best meals we have ever had. The Hot Tub was a very relaxing experience with the best view in Breckenridge. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND The Lodge and Spa.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    151
    51
    42
    26
See reviews for
97
213
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

clean, spacious rooms. Great place to stay in the winter and the summer

Room Tip: every room has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here in the off season so the rate was relatively inexpensive. Wish we could have checked out the spa but didn't stay long enough (there were openings we just were drivin though). Front desk clerk was very nice and friendly. HE was honest about the breakfast - it wasn't a bacon and eggs hot breakfast. It included your typical bagels, cereal, hot coffe and hot waffles. We stayed in one of the rooms with a view - it was absolutely breathtaking! Place was clean, had efficiency kitchen and while not particularly new, a well maintained and clean tile bathroom. Very mountain cabin feel. High speed internet is ONLY available in lobby.

Room Tip: mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Service - very nice folks! Eager to please.
Food - a total bonus that there is a continental breakfast in a beautiful eating area - you can also outside and take in the beautiful morning view of the mountains and forests.
Rooms - make sure you get a mountain view. If you end up with a forest view, ask to see if you can get an upgrade - for us it was only a $20/night upgrade which was very worth it. We ended up with a suite, with a gorgeous view of the mountains (see pic). The room itself was roomy, complete with a small kitchenette. Bathroom was tiny but still perfectly fine. The bed itself was so-so but nothing to complain about. There is no A/C but we had a nice breeze coming through the windows so that was no problem.

This Lodge is nicely placed if you have a rental car. It is up on a hill and is not a walk to the downtown area however that is what we preferred. If you don't have a rental, do not worry as there is an hourly shuttle. Great for a trip downtown for happy hour!

We would stay here again solely to take in those gorgeous views! Breath-taking!

ps - this lodge is doggie friendly!

Room Tip: Ask for Mountain view on the top floor (there are only two floors for rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

I spent 6 nights at The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge and couldn't have been more happy with the clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and day spa facilities. The housekeeping contingent was prompt each day and did a beautiful job. The front desk staff were friendly, informative and eager to help plan an excursion. Continental breakfast each day was a great addition to a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Went in the summer and resort was pretty quiet. However, floor and walls are not soundproof at all. Could hear neighbors talk and toilets all night. Also, rough bed and very small older fixture bathroom. "temp control" does not mean AC. Can't beat the view though and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge is a quiet rustic lodge set above the town of Breckenridge. We appreciate your comments to help us know what our guest look for in their lodging needs. We have slowly been updating the property and will defiantly consider your recommendations. The Lodge, along with most every other hotel in Breckenridge, does not have AC. We sit up on-top of the mountain side so our rooms get plenty of air with the windows open from the cooler mountain breeze. We are known for our views and do offer a complimentary continental breakfast daily with our rooms. The amenities do change during our off season to a limited breakfast.
Sincerely, Rhonda Profaizer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The staff made our trip an unbelivable pleasure. The housekeeping staff were pleasant and professional in carrying out their duties. Our room was always clean and that had to be difficult considering the ski gear of mine and my son scattered about the room. It was evident that they operated under customer oriented management.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window and/or balcony looking toward the ski slopes and town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.