We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location...great accomadation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful location...great accomadation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is great, it is within walking distance to all the little shops and great restaurants in downtown Breckenridge. We booked a room with a kitchenette and WOW was it nice! The kitchen has everything you would want, making it fun to cook and you can bring leftovers back to your room.
The bathroom is very spacious, with a large tub that fits 2. The tub also has a shower. Large vanity area. Wonderful bed with luxurious sheets and pillows. We requested a moutain view room and the view was wonderful!!
We plan on staying at this hotel again very soon!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    121
    39
    15
    11
See reviews for
102
118
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010 via mobile

It is absolutely shocking that Marriott would put their name on this property. Honestly, it is an old, worn ski lodge with a few "Marriott-like" features. As a Marriott vacation club owner we have stayed at a number of Vacation club properties as well as Marriott hotels ranging from Residence Inn's to Ritz Carlton's. In all my years as a loyal customer I have never seen a Marriott property in poorer shape. If this were my introduction to the brand, I would never stay in a Marriott again.

So here are some specifics:
1.Upon arrival there was popcorn all over the floor of the lobby.
2. The hallways/corridors are in very bad shape
3. Everything in the hotel is dingy and old.
4. The moldings in our room were chipped/old/ugly.
5. The kitchen had a layer of filth and the front desk all but refused to provide surface cleaner.
6. The room was missing standard items, the front desk was extremely unhelpful.
7. There was standing water in the dishwasher,which probably means the housekeeping staff stopped the cycle early and put the dishes away before the cycle finished. The dishes were wet in the cabinet the day AFTER we checked in. No dry cycle.

8. The tub was/is absolutely filthy,
and had hair all over it.

If you are expecting normal Marriott standards of cleanliness and service, this property does not have what you are looking for. This hotel is dirty and dated in every way. As much as I hate to say it....check out the Hilton or Hyatt properties in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Stayed here 2 nights in July with family. Nice and friendly staff, and close to town, but that is about it for the positives. Hotel is multi-unit complex - obviously very old (my guess is 70's) with lots of wear. Kitchen in our room had new appliances that everyone raves about, but the rest of the room is marginal at best. Worn carpets, trim, drapes. A bit dark and dreary. Hallways and common areas very worn. Nice pool and close to the south edge of main street so a good base for exploring, but I would never stay here again - looking around at some of the other condos, there has to be better places to stay than here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golde, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Cons - The rooms are dark and gloomy. Beds and pillows below average. Service so-so. Quandary Grill is not good. Tons of construction just across the pond and next door to the hotel. Lots of hammering, sawing, etc. Not up to the standard of other Marriott Resorts where I've stayed.

Pros: Walking distance to downtown Breckenridge.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We checked in really early and got a lovely hotel on the top floor with high ceilings and a view towards the mountains. The man on the desk was very helpful and kind. We parked across the street as the Marriott lot was full, but the man gave good instructions of what to do.
The room was lovely and comfortable.
Hotel is located at the north end of the town with a minutes walk of shops and restaurants. It had an outdoor pool and hot tubs which we didn't try, but we had a few games of pool in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Great people Great Rooms with Awesome views. Easy walk to all area's of Breckenridge!

Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

My son and I stayed here on our recent Colorado vacation for 3 nights. The room was very nice and updated with granite in kitcken and bathroom. It had evenything we needed. we loved the gym and the gameroom. we also liked the hot tubs and heated pool. The view from our balcony was just awesome. I loved the cute town all the shops and palces to eat within easy walking distance.
we had the studio and it was a little small with the sofabed out, but for the summer special price of $139 I am not complaining. I would return.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.