We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be a perfect jump off for skiing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Should be a perfect jump off for skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

We used Breckenridge as a center point to go to other mountain towns, so we only needed a hotel as a "base camp". When in doubt, we stay at Marriott's because you know what you will get. Nothing fancy, but clean. (Not recommending a brand - we actually prefer independent hotels) But we were pleasantly surprised at how nice these rooms were! The room was large, uniquely shaped with a kitchenette and very small balcony (you might be able to put a chair on it). Most of the room looked like it had been upgraded, although there were still a few minor touchups they could do. We were warned that construction was going on at a nearby hotel, but we were put far enough away that we never heard it. We didn't eat many meals in Breckinridge, but there looked to be both nice restaurants and fast food nearby. Staff seemed friendly, everyone said hi as you walked by but we didn't have problems so I can't tell you how good/bad they were.

If you ski, this would be a great place to stay. Underground parking, restaurants and shops just a few steps off of the property, and the ski lift is just a short walk. Park your car and you won't need it until you leave.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    166
    50
    23
    12
See reviews for
139
165
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

We really enjoyed out stay at the Marriott in Breckenridge. The rooms were large with great views and location was excellent. The shops and restaurants are all very close and the town is absolutely beautiful. The kitchens appear to be recently updated as well as the carpets in the room. I did not find this hotel to be as in good shape as the some other Marriott timeshares but I think it is older and gets a bit more abuse due to the weather and skiers. Nonetheless, we would return and would highly recommend this hotel for a nice summer getaway, you don't have to ski to come to Breckenridge. CO is so beautiful in the summertime and worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Our stay at the Marriott was wonderful. The staff is professional, friendly and very helpful. The hotel is so clean, comfortable and roomy. The beds are the BEST! Fun activities for the kids and walking distance to Main Street. Perfect! We love this place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We spent 3 days at this hotel and loved it. I have a 7 & 12 year old. They have activities at the hotel, it's within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, & fun. I will definitly stay there again. We had the one bedroom suite with trundle bed and kitchen. More than enough room for us!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

Once again, we are happy that we are Marriott owners and traded to this location through Inverval Int. I was a little hesitant when we drove down the road and saw the construction on going and the older architecture of the building. However, all of the staff was friendly, our unit was updated & spacious -- plenty of room for a skiing family. The lift is only a couple minutes walk and provided access to great green and blue slopes -- perfect for our children.
Easy walking to the restaurants and sites of Breckenridge.

Just be sure to know what your expectations are -- this is not a 5 star hotel. You will not find bell boys, valet or room service (I don't think.) But it is comfortable, clean, convenient.

Additional things we enjoyed: We really enjoyed the pool after a long day of skiing. We also visited the ice skating rink & the tubing hill at Copper Mountain.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

This hotel is close to everything! The Peak 9 base area is just a short walk over the Blue River/Maggie Pond. There is a rental facility located in the hotel, but there are also several other rental facilities located less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Main Street is also a very easy walk with lots of restaurants and shops. We had a 1 bed studio that included a sofa bed. It was very spacious and more than enough room for 2 people. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

Front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgable. Location to the Base of Peak 9 was awesome, short walk across a bridge, ski in at the end of the day. Rental and storage facility in the building. Close to restaurants and bars. Had a friend drive up and use their offsite parking and shuttle service at no extra charge.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#14 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#8 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.