We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel...impeccible service...wonderful amenities...love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel...impeccible service...wonderful amenities...love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Our stay at the Marriott was wonderful. The staff is professional, friendly and very helpful. The hotel is so clean, comfortable and roomy. The beds are the BEST! Fun activities for the kids and walking distance to Main Street. Perfect! We love this place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    137
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
112
138
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We spent 3 days at this hotel and loved it. I have a 7 & 12 year old. They have activities at the hotel, it's within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, & fun. I will definitly stay there again. We had the one bedroom suite with trundle bed and kitchen. More than enough room for us!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

Once again, we are happy that we are Marriott owners and traded to this location through Inverval Int. I was a little hesitant when we drove down the road and saw the construction on going and the older architecture of the building. However, all of the staff was friendly, our unit was updated & spacious -- plenty of room for a skiing family. The lift is only a couple minutes walk and provided access to great green and blue slopes -- perfect for our children.
Easy walking to the restaurants and sites of Breckenridge.

Just be sure to know what your expectations are -- this is not a 5 star hotel. You will not find bell boys, valet or room service (I don't think.) But it is comfortable, clean, convenient.

Additional things we enjoyed: We really enjoyed the pool after a long day of skiing. We also visited the ice skating rink & the tubing hill at Copper Mountain.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

This hotel is close to everything! The Peak 9 base area is just a short walk over the Blue River/Maggie Pond. There is a rental facility located in the hotel, but there are also several other rental facilities located less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Main Street is also a very easy walk with lots of restaurants and shops. We had a 1 bed studio that included a sofa bed. It was very spacious and more than enough room for 2 people. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

Front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgable. Location to the Base of Peak 9 was awesome, short walk across a bridge, ski in at the end of the day. Rental and storage facility in the building. Close to restaurants and bars. Had a friend drive up and use their offsite parking and shuttle service at no extra charge.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, Mi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

We stayed at the Marriott Feb. 14-18. This is a great facility. We had a 1 bedroom villa, it was large, clean, and modern. Could not have asked for more. Less than 5 minute walk to slopes or town, perfect location. Pool and hot tubs were great! I would highly recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

We also loved our stay at the Marriot Mountain Valley Lodge. Stayed there the first week of February.

Very helpful staff. Truely a ski in -ski out facility. Friendly and knowledgable ski shop staff who directed me to a pair of fantastic high end skiis to rent at 30% off if you are a hotel guest. They store your skiis/boots/ shoes overnight on driers. Plenty of benches around for sitting. They also sell ski related clothing and accessories.From the shop you literally take a 60 second walk to the lift at Peak 9 near The Maggie.The shop is located off a heated basement garage in the hotel building.

Request an upper suite overlooking the pond. You won't be disappointed. Beautiful views of the Breckenridge slopes and mountain peaks.

Our studio was nicely furnished with a full kitchen including an oven. Our friends were in a one bedroom which was enormous with a huge walk in closet and two bathrooms.Plenty of pots/pans/utensils. We had a studio which was good sized. The bathroom has separate doors for the tub and also another for the toilet (which was in an extremely tight space) The bathroom overall was large with plenty of extra towels, TP, and pool towels. Not as many lotions/shampoos, etc as other hotels but that was fine. Flat screen tv that swivels was a nice feature. Daily housekeeping. There was a washer/dryer on our floor for 1.25 a load.

Pleasant front desk staff, very helpful. Make sure you use the hotel internet. I think it was wayport. We made a mistake and logged onto actiontech and have had to make expensive repairs to our now corupt laptop.

No hotel restaurant but the Blue Moose across the street had very nice breakfasts, cash only. Some free drink cards available at a few local restaurants available at the front desk.Daily activities for the kids. Large and comfortable meeting rooms.

Only downside was the limited garage parking. Though we were able to secure a space when we checked in, if you didn't due to first come first served, you had to park 1/2 mile a way and take a shuttle for $5 a day vs $8 in the garage.

This hotel is in an ideal location right on the lift but at the end of a very cool main street. Make sure you try the crepes at the crepe stand about half way down main st....delicious. And get a massage at Mainly Massage. Very inexpensive (60/hr) with a $10 coupon in the room guide, and it was a great massage. Ask for Britany.

We had a fantastic time and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Liked — nearness to the slopes
  • Disliked — limited parking
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.