We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay for 3 children under 6 and 2 adults- will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay for 3 children under 6 and 2 adults- will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

what a wonderful stay - Rachel/Kateland - the whole team made us feel welcome from the moment we signed in - beautiful 1 bedroom rooms with 2 fold out sofas + separate bedroom. And every single hike nicely listed in a book downstairs. Parent's night out on Thursdays 6pm-9pm, less than 2 minutes to town, and an amazing housekeeping staff. We will be back for sure and will be staying here. What a wonderful staff from the front desk to reception to housekeeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    137
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
112
138
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is located in a great spot toward the far end of town. It has a great game room for the kids, and the back of the hotel has fantastic mountain views. There are very limited concessions, etc., on site, and parking can be an effort. We stayed here the week of June 23, 2014, just for a night, but the main hotel was full with owners so we needed to park next door. Not a huge hassle, but not overly convenient. Great location if you want to walk to town and shopping, though you'll likely want a car if you are going toward the beginning of town down the main street. Nice outdoor pool, with a swim under into the indoor pool and several hot tubs from which you can enjoy mountain views. Overall, a decent Marriott, though not as well appointed as some, but a great location. Room itself was pretty spacious and at night the mountain breezes do cool the room pretty well in summer. They have to, as there is no air conditioning to speak of, just fans set up in each room and instructions to open the window. A nice enough hotel, but great location.

Room Tip: Ask for the lakeside if its available, a great view of the little lake abutting the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here the last week of May 2014 in the Eagle building. Spacious, clean unit, two spacious baths, king bed, amazing views of mountains from unit bedroom and balcony windows, very comfortable for a week's stay. Well-equiped kitchen. Love that they have a recycling program. Convenient location--can walk anywhere in town in minutes. Staff is helpful, courteous and enthusiastic. A perfect place to spend a week relaxing and unwinding. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge! Our team is happy you were able to unwind on your weekend getaway with us. We hope to host you again soon on your next vacation in Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Mountain Valley Lodge in Breckenridge from June 13-20, 2014. This was a timeshare exchange, so we pretty much took the unit that was assigned to us. As it turned out, we were very, very pleased with the accommodations. We had a second floor studio in the Creekside building overlooking Maggie’s Pond with a partial view of the snow-capped mountains. The unit is one large L-shaped room with a comfortable queen sized bed, living room with couch and chair and fully equipped kitchen with stove, dishwasher and large fridge. All dishes, pots & pans and utensils are supplied as well as coffee, dishwasher soap, Tide for the laundry room (right next door) and just about anything we required. The bathroom had a separate toilet closet which is helpful and my wife loved the lit swivel makeup mirror that was attached to the wall. The 32” LG TV was adequate and rotated easily to watch from couch, dinette table or bed.

The hotel sponsored numerous activities every day and we tried the waffle breakfast (so-so), one of the movies in the fire place lounge (Secret Life of Walter Mitty) and took a 5 or 6 mile hike guided by a member of staff with about 12 other guests which was outstanding. We had to call for assistance on a couple of occasions; difficulty with DVD player-actually needed to be fixed- and difficulty adjusting the heat and they had someone at our door in minutes. All the staff was helpful and pleasant and special thanks to Rachel O’Neal for receiving a 16-page document e-mailed from my office and having it printed and delivered to my door at no charge. They had an excellent fitness facility (almost as good as the one we belong to at home) which we used almost every day and a very nice game room for kids with arcade games, foosball, Wii and a ping pong table we played almost every day. There are four hot tubs next to the heated pool as well.
A few reviews we read before our trip were critical of the underground parking garage. It takes a little maneuvering to pull into some of the spaces, but no big deal.

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Main Street in Breckenridge and there are numerous restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Full sized City Market is about a five-minute drive. The hotel supplies a glossy restaurant guide with menus of dozens of restaurants, so it is easy to pick local restaurants. We had crystal clear skies almost the entire week, but it took us a couple of days to get used to the high altitude. We had headaches that got better each day. All in all, we were extremely pleased with our experience and you will be too.

Ira from Birmingham, AL

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent a few days in June with family. Rented a one bedroom with 2 sleepers, 2 full baths, full kitchen. Facilities were perfect for us - good size accommodations, comfortable sleepers, upgraded kitchen and bath. Kitchen came equipped with everything you need to get started - starter coffee/condiments/salt & pepper, dishwashing products, etc. One kitchen chair was a bit wobbly and ceiling lamp was a bit low (bumped my head) but not a big inconvenience. Other good things were coin laundry and recycling on our floor and a water filter station in lobby to fill water bottles.

Location was really good - close to the south part of Main where many restaurants are within walking distance. To get to Main, though, part of the walkway is a gravel area that is not optimal with nice shoes of if it's wet, but you can always go around the pool area to by-pass it. Parking was covered and seemed safe but note that it's about half a block away. If you go in winter, there's a ski lift out the back door. They also have a daily activities calendar, on-site bike shop, movie night some nights, a pool table, etc.

The service was awesome - very courteous and pleasant without being pretentious. It was also great seeing the same faces every day and they remembered out names. Service at some fancier hotels can be splendid but stuffy and there's always someone new at front desk, so we appreciated it here.

All in all, definitely a place to return.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pond have better view but are farther from the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
It is great to hear you enjoyed the service and comfy accommodations at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge! Thank you for your five-star review and please visit us again on your next vacation in Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile High
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Rented two Studio Condos, they were very nice for our family vacation.Clean and ready to go when we arrived about 4 pm. Desk ladies were very nice and friendly and made sure you knew where to park and if you had questions. Stayed on the 7th floor with a great view of the mountains. Would stay here again, had a great time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I originally came out for my b-day in November and liked it so much we came back for a week in June. Everything about it is amazing....ESPECIALLY the location. Walk to everywhere! Easy check in, daily activities planned (even though we didn't have time to do any), the pool feels good since it's heated, and the hot tubs are enjoyable in the evening. Wish we could stay the entire summer here....maybe someday we'll win the lotto. :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking Maggie's Pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We wish you could stay the entire summer, too! Thank you for visiting us again at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.