We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property - Will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge to your Saves list
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property - Will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here a week in a one bedroom villa (on a timeshare exchange). Newly renovated room - great resort. The grounds were immaculate; location was ideal - within walking distance to downtown Breckenridge. The pond and pool were also beautiful. Staff was wonderful and helped us with many things - particularly Ethan, Rachel, and Bethany. We had a great time - would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Maggie's Pond (you will also have a view of the mountains).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    147
    47
    19
    11
See reviews for
120
142
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent 2 days here in a room with queen size bed and sofa bed. The first thing to notice is how well appointed this room was - a fridge, dishwasher, sink, cooktop, oven and microwave oven. There is also a small kitchen bench enough for 4 to sit tightly. The beds were comfortable. The outlook from the patio was spectacular. We were fortunate to arrive on the day when they had their first snow of autumn. It was in the mountains but it was low enough to take a drive and show our kids snow for the very first time! The hotel is located not too far from the end of Main Street. It is easy to walk to restaurants and pubs. Being a ski town, even in the off season, the prices are elevated like the altitude. The facilities of this hotel are also pretty good. There is a large heated outdoor pool with 4 very warm spa's. There is a kids room. Parking is underground and a bit tight but not impossible. Would I stay here again.... Yes but with a larger room if we were to stay longer. 2 adults and 2 kids in a standard room would probably become a bit of a trial after 3 or 4 days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Outstanding accomodations -- our villa had two balconies with mountain and river views, and was completely updated top to bottom. The villa was HUGE - could easily have slept 6 people, with a full kitchen and 2 full baths; great for a weekend retreat or a ski week. Nice amentities - 24 hour fitness center, heated pool, hot tubs (plural -- there are four!), nice deck with bbq grills. It's close to everything - skiing and Main St. attractions. We will absolutely stay there again on our next visit!

Room Tip: I got an e-mail about 2 weeks before my trip asking for room preferences, and they honored them 100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in a studio room for 3 days on business. The room was spacious for a studio. I had a balcony with a view of Maggie pond and the waterfall. The water in the pond is clear so I enjoyed watching the fish swim. There was a group of geese that would swim around in the morning. It was so tranquil standing on the balcony. Every morning there was a list of property activities and Breckenridge "things to see" on the kitchen floor. Since I was not there for pleasure, I did not get to participate, but the list seemed to include something for every age group. It made me wish I was there to play. I walked to the restaurants in the evening which only took a couple of minutes and was a nice walk.

The staff was extremely friendly. I agree with other reviews that the parking is challenging, but it was summer and I was able to find outside parking 2 of the 3 nights. They may consider valet in the future. This property is not the fanciest Marriott Vacation Club I have stayed at, but the whole reason most people go to Breckenridge is for the beauty of the mountains and outdoor activities. The bed and pillows are the reason I stay at Marriotts and this property did not disappoint. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Since it is off season the room rate was amazing. I am not a fan of winter, so it was the perfect time for me to visit.

Room Tip: I suggest a view of Maggie Pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Staff was very good, room was outstanding (one bedroom), accommodations were unbelievable, view of a river and water fall (nice sound at night). Quiet, 2 patio doors, one in bedroom and one in front room. The only negative was underground parking, hard to maneuver around, not many signs to show where to go or exit (tight quarters). Amenities are many, walking distance to downtown, bottom of hill 9. Oh, two baths, whirlpool tub was the size of a hot tub. Can order in from several restaurants.

Room Tip: Try and get room by water fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We rented a 1-bedroom "villa" and really enjoyed all the extra space. According to Kayla at the front desk, all the rooms at this property had been renovated in the last 60-90 days. The room smelled clean and looked clean, but I did find food crumbs and potato chips under the easy chair from previous occupants (I dropped something and had to retrieve it), and the carpet (not replaced or cleaned?) was in need of a shampooing.

Lots of windows, but our view was primarily of the building next door, with a partial view of Maggie Pond. The kitchen was very well equipped, but next time I will bring my own coffee and cream. The bathrooms (2 of them) were nicely equipped and had new tile installed recently. The HD TVs were a plus, and both worked great, with many channels.

Our only major complaint was noise. Our room was too close to the elevators, and the hallway ran along the backside of the room. Lots of noise from running kids and the elevators until about 9:30 pm when it finally got quiet. We weren't awakened at night, thank goodness. Perhaps during the next renovation they will add some sound insulation.

But, we loved the location, the staff were friendly and helpful, and our stay was fun. We will stay here again--just not next to the elevators.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators if you don't like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are outstanding, much more than we expected for the price. They are obviously set up for the skiing crowd. Beautiful views of the mountains and Maggie Pond. They have typical resort type activities for adults and kids that you can join participate in.

They have a wonderful outdoor heated pool, great fitness center, several hot tubs. Parking is a bit odd but not bad once you get the hang of it. Everything is walkable so you can just park your car and leave it.

Great location. It's a quick walk to all the fun stuff on Main Street. Close to wonderful restaurants, coffee shops and all kinds of interesting shops and boutiques.

We'd love to spend more time in Breckenridge and we'll definitely stay here when we do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.