We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of Skiing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Suites Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wildwood Suites Condominiums to your Saves list
Wildwood Suites Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   120 Sawmill Road, PO Box 565, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tons of Skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The manager Alex and her excellent team of people again provided an excellent ski vacation for me. Nice room, great location, quiet at night, plenty of fresh towels. Spent most of January and February 2014 here and the skiing was incredible. Even after 2 feet of snow it was easy to get to skiing because they are on the mountain next to a ski run. I never bring a car, close to town, great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

For my main concern, finding a dog friendly place near town, this met my requirements. However, our unit, 220, was worn with rugs spotted and chewed on, and there was a lack of lighting that was frustrating. I slept on the fold out couch which was typical in terms of comfort. I think that if I stayed again, I would request an updated unit on the bottom floor, facing the creek as this would make letting the dog out to use the restroom much easier. Also, if planning on walking to main street, I'm not sure I would recommend this for anyone older as there was quite a bit of ice that you will need to walk over between the condo and main street (which is about a ten minute walk, which was fine for us, but not the two blocks we were picturing). The front desk staff weren't able to help us with much information on hikes or dog friendly restaurants and just not friendly in general at check in. We did enjoy the hot tub both nights or our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILDSUITE, Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. Some units are awesome with granite, stainless, etc ... and others are not as updated. Please request an updated unit next time. If available we will provide it, if not we will let you know. We try to keep our property as ice free as possible in a mountain setting, but can not predict what state the side walks to Main street will be in.

Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This condo was close to town and easy walking to and from. They do accept pets which was what we required for this trip. However our particular unit needed some loving care and updating. It was also missing some amenities like Kleenex, etc. There was a door to the closet unhinged and leaning against the wall and a rug draped over the stairwell...unsure of where it belonged. This unit advertised 2 bedrooms. Beware and be sure you inquire...the 2nd bedroom was up a circular iron stairway. Older people would have an extremely hard time using it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILDSUITE, Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Sorry your unit was not up to your expectations. All condos are individually owned so the "updating" varies. Please request an updated unit next time. We hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you want luxury, this is NOT the place for you. This is not meant to be a negative comment, just a note to those who can't vacation in Breckenridge without luxurious and sparkling new amenities. Fixtures and cupboards are well “loved.” Nonetheless, for those of us who care more about the location, this place is absolutely a diamond in the rough! Our one bedroom unit was on the bottom floor, just off the creek. The running water makes for great “white” noise in the evenings and during sleep if you can stand the cool nights and keep the windows open while you sleep! If not then close the windows. It's a very quiet area.

The creek is beautiful! Our son and our dogs slapped around in the water, and the sun glistened through the trees. You can continue up the mountain for a wonderful hike.

These condo is less than a mile to the grocery store, and I went for a crisp morning run with my son in the stroller to pick up a couple of things. Main Street is a simple walk as well. The front desk is hands-down friendly and the room was clean although perhaps lacking some cooking amenities (i.e. blender and crock pot). If you want those small items, bring them yourself. Otherwise, we made due with the items in the kitchen, and cooked our own meals every day to save on trip costs.

Our pets were welcome (for a nominal fee) and we were provided with extra "pet sheets" to cover furniture in case the dogs like to sleep on furniture. Our dogs are not allowed on furniture, so why start now. But we did spread the sheets over the floor to ensure no dirt came in on their paws when using the back door.

Although the unit was a one-bed, we found it to be enough for the three of us plus our two large (75lb) dogs. I don't think it would be comfortable for more people, so keep that in mind when booking four adults for a ski trip where everyone has a lot of stuff. There's not a lot of storage space in the unit. The price is entirely reasonable, but, we were there during the first week of September when the rates are low.

We thought our stay was great and we absolutely will return to Wildwood Suites!

Room Tip: As for a unit on the ground floor next to the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at the Wildwood Suites during the last weekend in February. We are a married couple with no kids, and stayed in a one-bedroom condo. The condo was a bit small, but had a living room area, and small kitchen. The kitchen had everything you could need, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, measuring cups, etc.. It was great because we were able to save on the (generally expensive) food in town and on the mountain by hitting a grocery store on the drive in from Denver. We even took advantage of the DVD player with movies from Redbox (although the front desk also has some to borrow). The hot tub and sauna were never too busy (although getting back in from the hot tub is a little frosty).

Wildwood was very close to all the shops and restaurants in Beckenridge.

The walk to the Snowflake lift was quick (even in heavy new snow), and we were able to come down four-o clock run (on either skis or snowboard) easily to the end of the street that Wildwood is on or even to the back on the condo itself (with a little walk).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed 30 days in January. Staff was super helpful and friendly, nice clean room with view of brook, walk to Snowflake Lift, ski right to front door, walk to supermarket, and easy walk into town. great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILDSUITE, General Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage. Hope to see you back for the 4th year in a row in January 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

December 2012. I got a last minute deal of $95 per night for a one bedroom suite. It was exactly as advertised. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. I arrived late and found a package with my key waiting. Wireless was strong and reliable. About the only complaint was that the lighting was pretty dim in the room. The front desk is only opened 9am-5pm, so make sure you can conduct your business during that time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildwood Suites Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Suites Condominiums

Address: 120 Sawmill Road, PO Box 565, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Suites Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom fully equipped ski in condos located on the 4 O'clock Ski Run, in downtown Breckenridge. Ski-out access to the free shuttle, or a 5 minute walk to the Snowflake lift. Hot tub, sauna, massage, laundry, concierge service, on site check in and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wildwood Suites Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Suites Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.