We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Breckenridge Tradition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski Season Savings
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frisco, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Breckenridge Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Beaver Run has been THE ski in/ski out heart of the "Breck Experience". It is about 30 years old but my unit was completely remodeled in 2013 and it was like new. The lift is right outside, onsite parking, restaurant, bars, market, pool, spa, parking and walk to Main ST or use the shuttle service. Nothing missing, it's all here!

Room Tip: Ask for remodeled unit if you want to spend a little more. Some have full kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    307
    157
    59
    30
See reviews for
322
201
24
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago and loved it. The ski in, ski out was wonderful and the entire resort is easy to get around and very accessible. Everything you need is right in the resort... Food drinks, pool, hot tubs, spa, and entertainment. You do not have to leave all week. I have stayed at other places in Breckenridge and Beaver Run is by far the best. My family and I will certainly return and stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe studios are perfect for a couple or two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We just got back from this LOVELY Resort. I cannot say enough good things about this place.

Access to the ski hills and lifts were so convenient. We stayed in Building #2 in a 2 bedroom. The set up was lovely, two bedrooms plus a pull out couch in separate living room and another twin pull out couch in master (good for kids 13 and under). The condo was updated and had all the amenities we needed. The convenience of the free shuttle to drive us all around town was such a nice bonus- we even used to to go to the grocery store and stock up for the week. The City Market grocery had everything-it is a full grocery and had everything we needed-even allergy friendly options- soy cheese, soy milk.

I would say book this place if you want a great place to stay with kids in Breck. The outdoor pool and hot tub were a hit with our teenagers and younger one.

Cannot say enough good things about this place.

If you are renting skis - use the shuttle to go into town (5 min ride) and rent from Blue Sky ( I think it was Blue Sky- had Blue in name..Blue Sport?) they were MUCH cheaper than the onsite rental.

Room Tip: Building #2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome! Great location with complimentary ski and snowboard storage lockers! We literally put our gear on and took the elevator to our storage locker and picked up our skis and snowboard, within 2 minutes we were getting on a lift! This place has a grocery store right inside the resort with pretty much anything you need! Only about a half mile walk to downtown Breckenridge if you don't feel like waiting for their free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Great property and a great vacation. Loved the units and the ski in ski out feature. Lots of great restaurants, bars and even a deli / market on the property. Two pools and numerous hot tubs on the property. A great sauna, steam room a great exercise room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Beaver Run offers a great location, with a ski lockers a stone's throw from the Beaver Run Super Chair. There are numerous amenities such as the indoor/outdoor pool, hot tubs, Copper Top lounge for apres ski and free WiFi.
We stayed in the Santa Fe Suite on the top floor of Building One with a view of the chair lift and slopes. The unit has a full size kitchen, large living and dining area on the first floor with 4 bedrooms on the second floor, each with its own bathroom with jetted tubs.
It is a short walk into town, but if you are too tired after a day of skiing, you can take the free shuttle which will drop you at your desired location and pick you up after you finish dinner or shopping. The staff is friendly and professional.
Beaver Run is a great place to stay during ski season or any time of year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Excellent spot for access to the chair lift and also the free shuttle bus. Our apartment was a little dated (we spotted others which looked more modern) but overall I would recommend this hotel complex.

Room Tip: I think it is pot luck as many are independently owned but the overall standard is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.