We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but hotel is very tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK but hotel is very tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

The hotel is adequate but is looking very tired and dated. The rooms were fairly clean - beds were ver comfortable. All the appliances in the room were old and dated. Staff friendly. Breakfast good value for a hotel. If you like the 70's look, you are in the right palce.

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — Its decor
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    224
    119
    49
    27
See reviews for
246
162
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

The location of this place is the best asset. We upgraded to a bigger suite with a fireplace and it was nice. The best part was that we were assigned a locker at the ground floor of our building and we could just ski out of that locker room onto the slopes. No lugging our skis and boots up to the room or on a shuttle! There was also a free shuttle that would take us around town, which was very convenient.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — decorating
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

Excellent stay. We were in building 2. Had a 2 bedroom/2 bath Bedrooms were upstairs; living area downstairs. No problems at all. A great ski weekend. Having the ski lockers conveniently located near the slopes was wonderful. We used the shuttle to take us into town, and that was quick and efficient. The hot tubs were great and the pool was equally so. Just a wonderful place to stay. Will go again!

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, az
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at this property numerous times over the last several years for both Business and Pleasure purposes and have found the Resort to be a First class experience across the board. The rooms were spotless, the shuttle service helpful, the pools and amenites were clean and well maintained and the front desk clerks were very knowledeable and helpful. We would recommend this Hotel for a nite or a week.

  • Liked — Location, staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

We stayed in Building 4. Suite rooms are very spacious. Huge Living Room and Kitchen area. The bedrooms are a bit small along with the jacuzzi tub and shower. Rooms are a bit dated but very well kept. However, the ski-in/ski-out and ski lockers in Building 4 made up for ALL of it.

The restaurants at Beaver Run are all great. Only complaint was the the pub we experienced slow service two days in a row during lunch time.

  • Liked — Location, ski-in, ski-out
  • Disliked — what to day everyday for internet
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

We had a magnificent view of the ski slopes from our room ... everyday was a Kodak moment. The room was clean and nicely done. The staff (outside of reception) were very nice and helpful even though it meant going out of their way for you. The shuttle service around Breckenridge was very convenient. They charge $10/day though for internet connection.

  • Liked — our room
  • Disliked — internet at $10/day
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

We were married the first weekend in April, and decided to take a gamble and hope for some last minute skiing in colorado. We lucked out, got over 2 feet for AMAZING spring skiing! The hotel was very clean and gave us a memorable trip. We stayed in building 4 (recommend this building, close to pool, but most important its on the ski-hill, with ski sotrage in basement that is literally ski-in, ski-out! We stayed in a a jacuzzi sweet, prices were very cheap this time of the year. Kitchen was beautiful withgranite, bathroom too. The BEST part of the stay, was wood was a phone call away and delivered quickly to the fireplace, and the courtesy shuttle in town was quick and easy. Wether it was out to dinner, shopping, or getting groceries, it was literally door to door!

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.