We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I thought this was a great place to stay. Navigating the building was a bit confusing at first, but there are signs everywhere. It's a great ski in/ski out place. I'm not sure how the price was, as I went in on a vacation package, but I do know that the condos were sizeable. The kitchen has everything you need, if you plan to eat in. Stove, Full fridge, microwave, utensils, plates, glasses, etc. A group of people we were with made a simple meal each day and were satisfied with the savings on eating out. Very close to the downtown area and there are grocery stores nearby. The shuttle service was perfect. It would take you anywhere within reason and picked you up in a timely manner. The only complaint I would say is that the bedrooms in the condos are on the second floor and they can get really hot during the day. The room temp was hard to control. Otherwise, it was great! The breakfast buffet was not good in Spencers. My group had prepurchased the buffet and they were all very disappointed. Just a word or warning. Save yourself the cash - don't buy in advanced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    254
    128
    52
    27
See reviews for
262
174
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey, GB
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a clean, spacious room with double bedroom, double sofa bed in the living room, small kitchen and bathroom with whirpool jacuzzi shower bath with a view towards the town on the 4th floor called a Colorado Suite. The staff could not have been more helpful. Whe we arrived we did not like the view from the first ground floor suite and they moved us immediately. Fantastic location - ski in ski out straight to a lift about 100yards down a very easy green run. Down in the lift into boot room and straight onto the slope - perfect!!!
Concierge Cheryl was amazingly helpful and sorted airport transfers and fridge stocking ready for our arrival. Free and frequent buses to pretty town with amazing choice of lovely restaurants and shops. When you were ready to come home you just called the hotel to say where you were and they fetched you - fantastic. Great swimming pools, hot tubs, gym etc.
Fantastic ski area with loads of slopes for all abilities. Double black diamonds really are that though - scary!! Amazing snowparks.
Lift pass entiltles you to photos from the local photographers - get an Epic Pass.
Downside - the ski school. Could not book half day snowboard school and all day school had little continuity of instructors.
The altitude - quite a few people had altitude sickness (none of us luckily) so read up about that and make a judgement call.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view. Building 4 closest to slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, nc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great ski in/out nice location, indoor/outdoor pool, many hot tubs, free shuttle service to take you anywhere you want to go, and when you want a pick up they are only a phone call away. Good food at resort but only minutes from Main St, shopping and several other great restaurants. Needs some updating, tub did not work in our room and would prefer gas fireplace to the wood burning. My allergies were killing me. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Colorado Suite was perfect for our family of "3"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

although some of your experience depends on the specific room/suite you get (since all are owned individually), most of the ones we saw (including ours) were great.
The location is fantastic, they have an easy shuttle (or walk) to town, and the people were extremely helpful. PS - don't forget to bring a swimsuit since there are mutliple hottubs and a heated pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Perfect position for peak 9, ski in/out. A large complex, but the facilities are great from the free shuttle service on demand, to the 7 hot tubs, we had a great time and would stay here again. It's not the most modern if complexes , but is priced accordingly ... Great spot ..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great location excellent room and options for after skiing .
Loved the ski in and ski out with locker room . Went for 3 day weekend travel to and from Denver was easy. Didn't need car after I arrived local transportation and Hotel shuttle great. Staff helpful and friendly.
Will come again .

Room Tip: Building 4 for locker room , Ski in and ski out
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We live in CO and have actually been to Beaver Run many, many times over decades, and it just occurred to me that I should write a review. Our most recent stay was over Christmas and was fairly typical. The main reason this is our first choice for lodging in Breckenridge is that it is ski-in, ski-out. We love that we can easily get “home” to warm up and to have lunch, and it is nice not to haul our gear onto buses etc. When our child was just learning to ski it was great to get back for a quick nap too. We typically get the suite for the 3 of us, which has the hot tub in the unit. These rooms vary somewhat from unit to unit, but are typically a bit dated. That does not bother us too much though considering the other good features. Another great thing about Beaver Run that keeps us coming back are the pools, which are usually heated to a comfortable level, even the outdoor ones in winter. We have been to some hotels where the outside pools were terribly cold in the winter. (I acknowledge that the idea of heating an outside pool to be comfortable in freezing weather is strange, but if a hotel is going to do this, do it right!) The shuttles into town and back are convenient. You do not need to take one into town necessarily because it is a ten minute downhill walk into town, so we often do that. You can also walk down the ski slope to town which is nice to see the stars and the trees at night as long as you are dressed warmly in the winter. So, the bottom line is that I would definitely recommend staying here. Although I have not tried many other places in town, whenever I check the rates, I conclude that the higher costs are not worth moving from what I know is a sure thing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Amex, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.