We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful summer retreat hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Highlands Ranch, Co
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful summer retreat hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our family joins together every Labor Day weekend with all the kids and grandchildren and this year, for the 3rd time, we chose Beaver Run. We had 3 rooms booked: a regular hotel room, a king studio room, and a 2 bedroom suite. Our rooms were ready even before stated check in time. The regular hotel room had 2 queen beds, a coffee maker, nice flat screen TV, and bathtub/shower combo in the bathroom. No real frills but on the 8th floor of building 3 the view was spectacular. Bed was comfortable and the pillows (4 for each bed) were new and fluffy. The bed was very comfortable. The King studio was also well appointed with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and tub/jacuzzi/shower combo. Again, bed and pillows were very adequate and comfortable. The 2 bedroom had two separate bedrooms, full kitchen, and bath along with a pull-out couch. None of us had any complaints with our rooms. The indoor/outdoor swimming pool has had some improvements since our last stay. The pool deck which used to be very slippery, now has a rubberized non-slip material surrounding the pool and now there is a new set of easy access steps. In addition there is a new chair lift for mobility challenged guests to enter and get out of the pool. Great addition! Exercise room is top of the line! We had breakfast one morning at the deli and it was just ok. We also had dinner at the Spencers restaurant onsite and it was about a 4 out of 5 for a rating. All in all hotel was nice and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor of building 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    308
    158
    61
    32
See reviews for
326
205
24
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the junior suite. Beautifuland cozy room. Had small kitchenette area with dishwasher which was really handy. Room was very clean and decorated well. Room made you feel like you were at home. Only complaint is tv in room was tiny, and the separate tub/shower area could use updating like the rest of the room has been. Other then that we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Excellent location to main street, only a short walk. Highly recommend this to anyone. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Recommend upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have stayed here for many years as a family and have been very pleased. There are many different room/locations, so please spend some time mapping out what you would like to be close to. The resort is cozy, low key and close to the ski hills and ski school. Also walking just about anywhere in Breck is doable. I love this place, but it is a bit pricey.

Room Tip: look at a map befoe booking a specific room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in a really spacious and bright suite on one of the top floors of Building 4 which afforded us breathtaking views of the Rockies. The room had a kitchen, spacious living area and a seperate bedroom with a nice dressing area and toilet and also a lovely jacuzzi room with shower. The room was serviced well on a daily basis and the towels and toiletries provided were of good quality. The resort is really expansive so bring a good pair of trainers as it involves a lot of walking! We found the staff to be really helpful and courteous at all times. All in all a great experience and would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed in a Colorado Suite in Building Four of Beaver Run. It was beautiful and well kept. We loved coming into the room and seeing the mountains right behind us. The room was nicely sized with a queen bedroom that you can partition from the rest of the area. A living room with a queen size pullout could also be partitioned, so at night, we could have some quiet when the kids got too loud. Two flat screens were nicely placed. The mini kitchen had a small fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, sink. They had everything that we needed for a long weekend.

There was a large sized jet tub in our room that the kids loved almost more than the pool.

Our building had a good sized outside pool and a large hot tub. We went to the other building where they had the indoor/outdoor pool. There was also 6 hot tubs outside, but it looked like they were fixing three of them. We enjoyed those hot tubs. Beside the pool were the dry sauna and steam sauna. Very nice to just sit in there are relax. And if you didn't want to wash up in your room, they had bathrooms next to the pool with large showers.

We had a wonderful time, and we will certainly come back again!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room in Building 4. It's quiet and has a great mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in a standard room but Im sure the rest of the rooms were in the same condition.
PROS
Its close to town.

CONS
The rooms are DATED and thats just being nice. Our carpet looked so old and nasty that we made sure to put on our sandles all the time. The sheets were yellow compared to the newer looking pillow cases. The shower was just nasty. It had mold on the sides and bottom of the shower. The room had a nasty smell to it. Please do not book this hotel unless you dont care about such things and for a few more dollars you can stay at a better hotel.

We left early because we just couldnt take being in a nasty room. How this hotel got such high reviews is beyond me. It does not tell management or the owners that they have a problem. The problem is that they need to spend some money on updating the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverRunResortFun, Rooms Division Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Each of our units are individually owned and differ from each other in decor, however each owner is held to a certain standard and ranking that is reviewed and graded once a year. The owners are required to keep their units upgraded to achieve better than the minimum score. The cleanliness of our rooms and the presence of mold in the shower area are issues that need to be addressed with management so that we are able to correct the concerns of the guest or get them moved into a room that meets their expectations. 94% of the units on property are rentals in the Beaver Run Resort Rental program. All of the Units that are in the Beaver Run Resort rental pool recently had their carpets deep cleaned and the bedding is inspected regularly. It concerns me that the Unit in question is not a part of our rental program. I would ask that the writer of this review contact me to discuss the possibility that the unit in question may not be a unit in our rental program and if it is in our program I would like an opportunity to discuss the possibility of giving us another chance to change your mind about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center. Chris Pappas, Rooms Division Manager, 970-453-8772.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed here many times and it never gets old. We find new activities to do every time we go. They have great things to do if you have children, which do not interfere with adults who may be there for vacation or business. It is always clean and the rooms are spotless. We have never had an issue with maintenance or any other problem actually. I'm not sure of the value in the winter, but in the summer it's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.